Help needed with day to day running of house and land. In general just muck in please! Manaurie, France

Country

Francia

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/08/2018

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in the middle of the countryside in Manaurie, 8 k from the nearest town, Les Ezies and Le Bugue. We are both retired, hard workers and non smokers. Large house with 2 acre lake for swimming and fishing,and 52 acres of woods. 3 rescue dogs, 1 cat, 7 chickens, 3 ducks. We are getting to grips with getting the land back in order, as it had not been cared for, for about 20 odd years! The same goes for the house. We use wood heating/hot water in the winter and solar poles for showers in the summer. General help is needed, doing stuff like helping to get wood from the forest for winter fuel, clearing the lake area, general maintainance of property and land, feeding of animals and all other bits that would help us in day to day living. If you have a skill we may be able to use it! ie. dry stone walling. We just enjoy country living and hope you do too. It is a beautiful area with lots to visit and see.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en casa
    Otra

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are in desperate need for a decent plasterer. So if you are a plasterer, please let us know! Anyone who is willing to get stuck in and is not afraid of getting their hands dirty!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own bedroom in the house and bathroom. With your own fridge, micro, kettle, toaster etc. as well as our kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You would need your own transport as we are not on any public transport routes. There are trains in neibouring towns.

    The town of Les Eyzies is home to the National Museum of Prehistory and the area contains several important archaeological sites, including the Font-de-Gaume, Grotte du Grand-Roc and Lascaux cave prehistoric rock dwellings. It is a designated UNESCO World Heritage site.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 954157438434