Join us and help with daily chores in our family house in Akranes, Iceland

Country

Islandia

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 19 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are happy family of 4. Sigurrós (30) Lýður (29) Esther (9) Hrafntinna (6).
    We also have a 12 year old dog that is very sweet

    We live in a beautiful house on 2 floors in Akranes, 30 minutes from Reykjavík

    Sigurrós works 8-12 hours 5-6 days of the week
    Lýður Works on shifts both day and nights
    Both girls are in school after the summer brake (2021)
    Esther is in swimming lessons and is a scout
    Hrafntinna is in gymnastics


    Lýður's Parents and sister live on a farm (1 hour away) with cows, sheeps, chickens and some horses. We like to visit and spend time on the farm and you would be welcome to join us.

    Family is every thing to us and we welcome you to be part of us

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In Akranes you can visit the lighthouse, enjoy the nature, walking mountain Akrafjall, hot tub on the beach called Guðlaug .
    We also have museum here that show you how people of Akranes lived in the old days.
    You can find swimming pools all over Iceland, and some geothermal baths.
    You could maybe learn some Icelandic, travel around this magnificent and beautiful country.
    It only takes 30 minutes to drive to Reykjavík.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a person to help us with daily chores, cleaning, folding laundry, tidying up the children's rooms and living area. Maybe do some simple cooking, and sometimes walk the dog.
    Maybe sometimes look after the girls while we have a couple's evening.

    Your workaway hours would be around 4 hours a day.
    You will have the weekends for yourself, and we are flexible during the weekdays if you would need the day off for traveling.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Icelandic: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare room on the ground floor with 140cm bed, an old tv and a closet. On the floor are 3 bedrooms and a wc. On the main floor we have 1 bedroom, living room, kitchen and wc.
    We have a hot tub in our garden that you are welcome to use.

    You are welcome to join us for meal times.
    We can not accommodate travelers with special dietary requirements.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lýður works 7 days in a row (shifts between 7 days and 7 nights.)and 7 days off, but some times needs to work on the off days as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a space where you can sit with the computer and have unlimited wifi access with decent speed.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.6)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 953641395145