Come and help an upcoming eco-community in the beautiful Saarland, Germany

Country

Alemania

547 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    27  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    607

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    !!! Please note: If you want to come from April - September: we can only host official interns!!!

    We're 3 guys who moved from Amsterdam to Germany to completely renovate and improve the Girtenmühle, a 50.000m2 domain with a Camping, Hotel and Bistro.

    In the past years, we cleared and cleaned almost everything and transformed the grounds into a lovely campsite, now running almost at full power!

    During the summer / campseason, work will be divided between daily tasks and working on the campsite, We have a lot of side projects and new places to discover. We hope to trigger something inside each volunteer, a project they can pick up and finish for themselves, leaving a permanent imprint on this project.

    Off season ( mid sept - april) we focus only on building, expanding and chilling. Work days are harder (more physical) but we have NO guests except friends (so we have the castle to ourselves).

    But... we need people...

    We're hoping to find motivated, happy, curious, proactive and hardworking people. People who understand what needs to be done for this project to succeed.

    You'll sleep in a nice and sometimes private Hotel room with bathroom (toilet + shower) , and you'll eat with us daily (also on your free days). We cook vegetarian dishes normally, but on Wednesday we have a Schwencker (Saarlandish BBQ) with Wildfleisch ( Deer and Boar from the forest behind us). You will get 2 days off every week, so you can enjoy the nature, lake or nearby villages.

    We will take very good of you, to help motivate you in taking care of this little paradise.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This place is quite special.. not only for us, or for the people around here, but also for visitors. We've had many friends and family over who were stunned by the beauty and peace of this domain. The quietness relaxes the mind, and being able to focus solely on making things happen here helps concentrate creativity and mindfulness. This is not only a bistro, or a campsite.. we came here out of ideology, out of a need to change the world around us..

    Besides the interpersonal exchange (sharing our thoughts, vision and ideas) you can immerse yourself in the spirit of Saarland.. a small piece of Germany where everybody knows eachother, treats eachother like neighbours.. We're surrounded by almost infinite forests, with a lot of hiking routes. Trier is closeby, as are many other Roman remnants..

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are many things to do here; from household chores to helping us realise our projects. We want to build a terrace garden, a veggie garden and a permaculture area.. Also, we can always use extra help with gardening.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Hotelroom (private) with bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many hours of hiking paths here, beautiful nature other interesting things in our neighbourhood:
    - Saarschleife
    - Wolfpark
    - Lake
    - Trier (Oldest city in Germany)
    - Beautiful villages
    - Dinosaurpark
    - Hiking
    - Biking
    - Geocaching

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 951786247648