Stay with our family in an oceanfront home, Cowichan Bay, and help with home, garden and maybe restoration of an old biplane

Country

Canadá

101 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/08/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three living in an oceanfront home on 1.5 acres (semi-rural) with our 14 year old son and our dog, Diego. Situated 10 minutes south of Duncan and 45 minutes north of Victoria, our home is walking distance to the village of Cowichan Bay and to public transit.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We want our guests to feel welcome and to have a chance to explore the area while here. The Cowichan Valley was voted one of the top 20 places to visit in Canada in 2015; come see for yourself!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We appreciate year-round help with gardening, stacking wood, trail maintenance, painting, light housekeeping, cooking, general maintenance and, if interested, restoration of an old biplane (with help). We can accommodate guests for up to a 2 week stay.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in a private room overlooking the ocean. There are two shared bathrooms. Breakfast and lunch are self-serve with shared involvement for dinner. We are happy to accommodate dietary preferences and are a non-smoking household. We have wireless internet access.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Guests are free to do as they please on their days off. The village of Cowichan Bay is within walking distance as is access to public transit. We are also happy to drive you to the Crofton ferry in order to explore Saltspring Island for the day (with or without the use of our bike) or to the bus station to travel in to Victoria.

    Guests are always welcome to accompany us on walks, hikes, trips into town and further afield. Beachcombing, swimming, fishing, boating, hiking and bicycling are all at our doorstep.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 951512864693