Come and be a part of our family in Taviano, Italy




32 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 21 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Hello workawayers! We are a young family of 3. Francesca 28, Arthur 26 and our little boy Andrew of 4 months!
    About us, we are a young couple from Italy and The Netherlands. We met through an Erasmus exchange in the city of Utrecht. Afterwards I went to work in The Netherlands at an Italian organization whilst Arthur continued his studies at the University of Utrecht. Later we decided that with the coming of our little Andrew we would like to live in the south of Italy since it is a life better suited to our needs right now. I currently am on maternity leave whilst Arthur works as a freelancer for a subsidiary of a big tech company. Besides that he also sometimes gives English lessons. Also I am currently studying for my accountancy exam to be a registered accountant. And Andrew mostly chews on his hands. He is a very active baby that loves to be held by everyone. Also we have a little turtle named Nina that is very cute and walks around the garden.
    We live in Taviano in the Salento region in the south of Italy. A beautiful region known as the Maldives of Italy. The beaches are absolutely stunning and the water is a mix of emerald and azure like you see in those advertisements for holidays. When you drive back from the beach you are greeted by centuries old olive trees that produce world renowned extra virgin olive oil. The area near Taviano is quite rural even though there are multiple stores and grocery stores in the vicinity. However if you want a bigger city then the coastal city of Gallipoli is just 15 minutes by car and the world famous city of Lecce (My favourite!) is 30 minutes by car. Lecce is famous fort their own style of the baroque and has a very active cultural scene that lately is becoming more international as well. And last but not least the hospitality of the south! As a Dutch national I come from the north of Europe where things tend to go really fast and a lot is happening. In the south I have experienced a different way of life. Whilst it may sometimes be slower and less efficient it is also a wonderful perspective to rearrange your priorities in life. When you see the old people together out on the street at night talking you start wondering how they could be entertained without Netflix and when you eat the simple dishes with just three ingredients you taste the quality of the products created with love. This for me is the reason to live in the south of Italy. We would love to share this with you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Spending time here will be very enriching considering Salento is a beautiful region where traditions are still visible in daily life. You could call it a beautiful timecapsule in the South of Italy. We would love to be able to share this experience with you. Furthermore we enjoy our personal space but we also tend to enjoy a social life with friends and family. Something we would like to include you in if you would like.
    We hope this description appeals to you, and that we will be able to contribute to each other's life both in experiences as well as stories! See you in Salento!

  • Ayuda


    What we would like from you is mostly spending some time with our little boy by speaking English, reading books and playing with him while we are tending to our work. If necessary it would be nice if you could help out around the household with some light tasks. As you will see we are very flexible and easygoing. In simple words we would love for you to feel part of our family.
    Considering all the above we are looking for someone proficient in English.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    The house is traditionally built about a hundred years ago in a good stay. It is a ground level house with two big bedrooms of which you will be using one, with a windows that opens to our serre. Also your room has a beautiful handcrafted ceiling called “volta a stella” which gives you the feeling like you are sleeping in an old church. The house and its interior is simple but efficient. We have a shared bathroom with a bathtub and a large living room and a kitchen that open to a tiny garden. Also when you go up the stairs in the back we have a big roof terrace where you can get a nice South Italian tan! The house is a 3 minutes walk from the old city center where there are a few bars near the big public square. The supermarket is 4 minutes by walk and with a car you can easily reach the sea that is about 10 kilometers away.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Described in the previous text

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    If it s a small pet is possible to host it as well

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 947753323128