Fun, young family looking for language practice in Viareggio, Italy

Country

Italia

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, my name's Laura Locatori . We are a family of almost 4. My Husband , Paolo and my
    6 years old daughter, Diana and a baby on the way.
    We are looking for a well educated , responsible and proactive lady looking after Diana.
    We Like to travel and to know different cultures and habits.
    We love cooking and eating, but we also are an active family. We like walking and cycling, skying and swimming.
    We love nature and animals: We recently took a jack Russel that We love so much !!!

    We offer room and board ; Full free wi-fi connection .

    Food, as part of a beautiful Italian tradition, would also be a way to know our Country and appreciate it.
    I’m not bad in cooking when we are not on diet .. but i’ll let you try my mum’s recipes... so tasty!!!!

    IMPORTANT :

    I like to underline that we have few rules at home which are quite important for us and they are:

    - washing your hands before cooking and touching things in the kitchen

    - washing your hands after the toilet ( 🙏🏼)

    - help Diana washing her hands when she comes back from school and before having lunch/dinner

    - eat with your own fork only in your dish

    - don’t put anything in your mouth and then put it into a common thing ( ex: a common dish or into the jam or into the sugar or into the Nutella jar etc.. )

    - take off your shoes before entering the living room and/or before going up the stairs.


    I know it might seem “normal” for someone of you and crazy for someone else, but these are our habits and we would like people that enjoy us to respect them.

    We’ll appreciate it a lot!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love foreign languages and we speak Italian very well, so if you appreciate to learn our language we can help you with that a lot!!!

    We love to cook but above all to eat.. so you can enjoy the Italian cooking.
    During the summer, and most of all right now ( summer 2021), though I'm pregnant, it is quite difficult for me to stand for more then 10 minutes, so we prefer to have light and fresh meals as salads, fruits and very simple food. In any case you are always free to cook whatever you prefer!

    It would be nice, after you cooking, to leave the kitchen clean as you found it. ;)

    We have a very comfortable accommodation. Big spaces and in the city Center of Viareggio.

    5 minutes far from the sea and the beach.
    In front of a park we call The Pinewood which, during the summer , is full of people and attractions.

    In the nearby there are plenty of restaurants , bar, stores and everything you could need is at your fingertips.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to have an experience where we share cultural habites. To learn about a different Country, different cooking.. different language !

    We Both speak English and Spanish .
    I also speak French and studied German and Portuguese even though I don’t have the chance to practice them so I basically forgot them .

    I would like to have a little help like in a family.. I mean.. like a sister or friend would do.

    We expect you to do simple ordinary things of daily life.

    This are the most common things : laying or clearing the table ( for the family too, and not just for your own dishes !!! ) load or unload the dishwasher;
    vacuuming the kitchen and the living room; sweeping the patio.. ( which are the common spaces ) these activities must be done every day or at least every two days...
    and of course we expect you to clean your room and bathroom.


    But , first of all we expect you to stay with Diana to speak and have fun with her.

    Maybe we could ask you to stay with her in the night , it could happen once a week ... but it’s not certain.. and in any case you can refuse to do it.

    During the days in which you will help us, if we agreed for a morning help ( starting at 9 o'clock, more or less ) we expect you to go to bed not that late. As you know for sure, taking care of children require a lot of attention, most of all if you'll do sporty activities as, for example, swimming. Furthermore it's not that nice seeing you to yawn all the time.

    IN THE SUMMERTIME
    We rent a sunshades and chairs in the private beach with pool which is located 5 minutes by bicycle far from our house.
    This is the place where we almost love to spend our time during the summer here.

    We’d expect you to take care of our daughter who is basically independent, but needs always someone available for everything.

    WINTER TIME
    The "winter schedule" is abviously different from the summer one.

    During the autumn/winter period Diana goes to school from 8am to 4pm and she also has sport activities in the afternoon ( horse riding and gym), so your " working hours" will be organized in the left time and on Saturday which is the only free day Diana has from school ( Sunday is always a no working day).

    This could be more or less a WEEK SCHEDULE PLAN:

    Monday - Wednesday - Friday ( 2,5 working hours)
    (HORSE DAY) :
    7am to 8 am = wake up time

    During the "wake up time" you'll wake up Diana, help her to wash ( teeth, get a bidet, feet if necessary) and breakfast ( for her simple things as milk and a snack).

    Then you'll have a FREE TIME until 7pm

    7pm to 8pm = bath time

    During the bath time you'll help Diana to have a shower, washing her hair too if necessary, then combing her hair thoroughly and obviously drying her hair.

    9pm to 9:30 pm = night story

    During the night story, you'll tuck in Diana reading or telling her a story.

    She must be in bed by 9,30 pm.

    So in a day like this you will work 2,5 hours.
    This type of day will ( usually ) repeat for 3 days per week
    ( ex : Monday, Wednesday, Friday)

    Tuesday - Thursday ( 3 working hours)
    ( GYM DAY)
    7am o 8am : wake up time. ( 1 working hour)
    6:30pm to 8pm : playing/bath time. ( 1,5 working hours)
    9pm to 9:30pm : night story. ( 0,5 working hour)

    Saturday ( 10 "working" hours)

    9am to 1pm : playing

    2:30pm to 8:30pm : playing

    Sunday : DAY OFF


    I want to be clear about the help in the house: we expect you to help.

    As a member of the family you will use all the spaces, kitchen, living room, bathroom, so we think it is normal to take care of the house too.

    Important: we know how the phone is part of our life nowadays, but...... we really appreciate you not to use it while spending your time with the kid !
    We would love to see you laughing and playing and speaking about everything .. and the phone unfortunately is very distracting!!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a private single room with private bathroom. The bathroom could be shared just with the baby even though she goes up and down where is more comfortable in the moment...


    The room is located quite separately from the rest of the house, and it gives you more privacy. It has a full equipped kitchen in case you prefer to stay alone sometimes .
    The house is quite big and elegant.
    We love to take care about our wood floor and marble stairs..
    And we care a lot about cleanliness.
    The kitchen is big as well as the living room. We have an internal patio with two orange trees.

    I'd like to underline that our location is really coveted because it is located in the city center and I can assure you that there is a HUGE difference between living in the suburbs and living HERE!!! or even living in the small neighboring towns as, for example Camaiore, Stiava, Piano di conca, Querceta, Torre del lago, Massarosa, Capezzano
    ect ect.....

    We used to rent this room for 500 Euros per week during the summertime and 600 Euros per month during the wintertime.... just to let you know that this has a certain value you should consider !!!



    Talking about Viareggio, we feel lucky to live here because we are near to so many beautiful places to visit !!!
    Pisa ( 20 min by train )
    Lucca ( 20 min by train )
    Florence ( 1 hour by train )
    Le 5 terre !! ( i’m Not sure about the distance but i’m Sure it is easy to reach!!!) and they are amazing!!!

    If you will stay here during January and February, we can show you our amazing Carnival!!
    A street party that lasts almost one month!!!
    Check on the internet “ Carnival of Viareggio” and you’ll see how amazing it looks !!!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can give you a bicycle to move in the nearby .. to enjoy the nightlife too because everything is reachable and at your fingertips!!!
    But you’ll enjoy walking too.

    You certainly should have a look to the promenade ( we call it “ la passeggiata”)
    The dock.. ( il molo )
    The pier ( il pontile )
    The Pinewood Park ( la Pineta )
    The market ( il mercato )
    The beach ( la spiaggia )

    Towns in the very nearby:
    Pietrasanta
    Forte dei Marmi
    Torre del lago
    Carrara ( the marble city )
    Camaiore

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.5)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 868812749356