Come and help at our place in the Chilcotin Grasslands, BC, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 191 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29/01/2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    Kurt, Brenda and our son, Kris (age 28), have purchased a B & B in the Chilcotin Grasslands in British Columbia. There is 10 rooms, a huge lounge, games room and dining for the guests. We also have opened a Teahouse for visitors in the area during the day. We have horses, dogs and cats and are looking to expand to raise Alpacas. We have a gift store in the Lodge as well. There is much to do in the area and we are looking for one or two helpers during the busy season from May until the end of September. We want someone who wants to be part of our family and join in on not only helping with the guests, yardwork and animals, but also having some time off with us to have fun and learn about the province of B.C.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will learn the hospitality industry and will meet a lot of guests, learning about different cultures from around the world. They will learn basic skills and also how to bake the BEST cinnamon rolls in the world!!

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda


    We are a tourist based business and will need help with cleaning rooms, laundry, cooking, baking, serving, entertaining guests, yardwork, looking after animals, helping with maintenance ie) painting fences..etc. We are willing to pay $500.00 Canadian a month plus room and board.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have a room in the lodge for the workaway to stay. There is a bed, dresser, closet and sink in it. There is a shared bathroom down the hall. We also have a cabin when not in use by guests, that the workaway can stay in. We offer 3 meals a day with snacks and beverages when needed. We eat either before the guests or after, depending on the number of guests that are staying.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    When we are not busy, the helpers can go into town or visit the area attractions, such as Farwell Canyon, go to the Dome or nearby lakes, visit with guests, read a book, go into the back country and see some wildlife, beautiful birds or just enjoy the peace and quiet that the Chilcotin has to offer.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have an RV park with power, water and sewer and we also have a field that would accompany dry camping.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 942945951162

Comentarios (4)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Learn about farm life on a small cattle ranch in northern BC, Canada
Organic farmstay in Saint-Godefroi, Quebec, Canada