Help our family with 'special needs' in Italy and enjoy cities like Venice, Padua, Verona..

Country

Italia

actualizado  

170 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello dear workawayer! We are a family living in Abano Terme, a nice Spa town near Padua in the north east of Italy. We are 2 adults and 2 little girls (the youngest with Autism) living a simple life in an old farm. We are surrounded by nature, yet very close to the living university town of Padua, and a short train ride to Venice!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would love to show our kids the beauty of different cultures, habits and languages. At the same time we would love to give the opportunity to enjoy our beautiful part of Italy to someone who wishes to live a special cultural experience. Art lovers will love the area as Padua and the nearby cities are full of it!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would appreciate a little help to light housework and some help with our daughters, especially with the 9 year old girl (teaching her some English, going for bike rides, singing and dancing if you like it!) when mum is busy with the Autistic sister. A GIRL with relevant studies on Autism or experience will be great..but NOT necessary, as long as with a calm attitude and love for these special kids. The girls go to school until 4 pm during school term, and some days a week are busy with their sport activities, so you have plenty of time to visit around. During the summer holidays (June to September) we need more help in the mornings.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Italian, English, Little German, Spanish and French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer an independent apartment with a bedroom, private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen and private entrance at the ground floor (we live upstairs).
    Please notice that we have cats and dogs. As for meals..I don't really like cooking..but if you have simple tastes there will always be something to share together! Or the kitchen is yours if you wish to cook some dishes of your country:). Please notice that in winter we use a wood stove which you'll need to use, which also means that sometimes you'llgo and fetch some wood:) ..but also will allow you a warm and cozy place to relax :) :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the time off you can visit many nearby cities like Padua, Venice, Verona, go for bike rides in the Euganean Hills, or go for a swin to the local thermal swimming pools.
    We can't provide a car, but with a 10 minute bike ride you can go the bus stop taking you to Padua (frequent rides).
    We live a very simple life, since we have to adjust to the special needs of the autistic daughter, often busy with her terapies and activities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week , flexible

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 939266116788