Help with organic gardening, DIY and renovation projects or learn vegan cooking in south western France

  • 27 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Ingeborg (35 - Dutch), Fabyan (28 - Canadian & French) and Emma (1). Two years ago we moved to the southwest of France where we bought a property with two old stone homes overlooking fields, one of them will be for you :) (we have room for up to 2 guests and a young child). Before here, we were living in a beautiful city named Leiden, in The Netherlands. Although we enjoyed our time there, we decided we wanted to be more in nature, and sustainable and raise our future kid/s in the countryside. So we stopped our jobs and came here! Between the village of Monflanquin and Villereal (halfway between Bordeaux and Toulouse).

    We have both travelled much of the world, love the outdoors, gardening and doing our best to be sustainable. We also eat plant-based, like board games, cooking, walking, DIY building and spending time with our daughter. Also, we are big Harry Potter fans, what else is there to say :)

    Being new parents and house owners, we realize now how much less time we have to do gardening, building projects, renovations, chores, cutting grass etc. And this is where we need help. To have some extra hands for the tasks in and around the house and the projects we are doing. 3-4 hours/day excluding weekends.

    You will have the furnished ivy-covered guest house to your selves (we otherwise rent it). There is only one bedroom, so we will be welcoming couples or solo travellers.

    The essentials are in the kitchen but we do not provide food (we can give a lift to the groceries if you do not have a car). We like our privacy but from time to time we enjoy to cooking and eating a dinner or lunch together to better know one another, or play a board game :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We like to have a few meals together to get to know one another, but otherwise, the two homes are private. Fabyan is a designer and likes to repurpose old things or make new things from wood/other (you can learn to use some woodworking tools or the art of DIY with him). Ingeborg works with beer and is also a yoga instructor (you can request some sessions with her) she is also really knowledgeable about nutrition. We both enjoy cooking and can share our favourite vegan recipes. And lots to learn from botany/gardening. We speak English, French and Dutch, so if you would like to improve one of these languages we can help.

    You would of course, also get a chance to see this beautiful part of France. You can go to the local markets and visit the historic Bastide towns and many castles for sightseeing. There are hikes, trails, biking, and canoeing near us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people with related skills to do one (or more) of the options of projects listed below (~3-4 hours of help per day excluding weekends):

    * Gardening: planting, weeding, harvesting, watering, etc.
    * Landscaping: mowing grass, weed whacking, planting shrubs/trees, weeding, watering, etc.
    * DIY projects: Often we like to build things ourselves, either for Emma or for around the house (e.g. furniture, toys, Montessori items, cement sink, wood holder) Pinterest is full of ideas we want to do.
    * Maintenance: Fixing shutters, painting outbuildings, maintaining outbuildings
    * Cooking: Preserving veg/fruit from the garden (jam, tomato sauce, pesto, etc.), helping with preparing a plant-based meal (either to eat together or separately), helping with meal prepping, making bread & hummus and other dips.
    * Cleaning: vacuuming, mopping, window wiping, general cleaning
    * Babysitting: Play with our daughter for an hour or two so we can do some errands or chores

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Welcome to your private ivy-covered house in the beautiful countryside of the Lot-et-Garonne. The house is old but has a nice character. The kitchen has all the necessary amenities, the bedroom is spacious with a field view, and the washroom has a shower/tub and washing machine for your laundry. There is also a fireplace, Chromecast tv, private patio/seating areas and outdoor dining area.

    There is no smoking allowed on the property.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live by Saint Vivien, a small peaceful town, but the other surrounding villages (Monflanquin, Villereal, Bergerac, Villeneuve Sur Lot) are full of life during summer and people around are always open and helpful.

    We like playing board games, hiking and yoga/gym. You're always invited to join!

    The place is quite remote from public transport so a car comes in handy but you can use our bikes (we have two). Or join us for a lift to town from time to time. When you arrive/depart, we can pick you up from Bergerac or Villeneuve Sur Lot.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You have a desk to work at and a strong 4G network with 200 GB of internet per month (Internet speed 300 Mbps). At the end of June, we will have fiberoptic which will be even faster and unlimited.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 682392412244

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios


Join our family on our small farmstead, experience the Provence lifestyle and lots more, in Simiane la Rotonde, France
A beautiful setting for gardening and DIY projects in Bagnols-en-foret, France