Help with our vegetable garden and with our animals near Vendas Novas, Portugal

Country

Portugal

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    **Please message host in Portughese**

    Hello, We are Vanessa and Pry, a multicultural family, a mix of Portugal, Brasil and Mozambique, Lua (a sweet dog), Piruças (a tender cat), 7 beautiful chickens (all named) and soon there will be more helpers like goats, ducks and pigs.
    We have just arrived and are still building a few infraestrutures like shades, compost toilet, chicken house and other small projects.
    Our dream is to live on a sustainable land, with closed cicles, off grid, working with nature, with open doors for people searching for a reconection with nature, for children (we have both been working with kids in a free school in the forest) with nutrition and love for all.

    --


    Oieee, somos a Vanessa e a Pry, uma família multicultural, entre Portugal, Brasil e Moçambique, Lua (uma cachorra doce), Piruças (um gato fofo), 7 lindas galinhas (todas com nomes) e em breve teremos mais ajudantes como cabras, patos e porcos.
    Acabámos de chegar e ainda estamos construindo algumas infra-estruturas como telheiros, viveiros, banheiro de seco, galinheiro e outros pequenos projetos.
    Nosso sonho é viver de forma sustentável, com ciclos fechados, off grid, trabalhando com o meio ambiente, de portas abertas para pessoas que buscam uma reconexão com a natureza, para crianças (trabalhámos com crianças em uma escola livre na floresta ) com nutrição e amor para todos.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Well, there is a lot to say here... It depends on you. Van comes from the tourism department and was a guide, adult and child entertainer, cycle guide, some singing, and her passion is to conect with beings and share knowledge and life experiences... Pry comes from Brasil and there are a lot of what she can share with, like brazilian types of music, dances, traditions and indigenous culture too. The culture is something alive in us as we are amatour artists, we are singers, we love to travel so you can expect a trip or two to some special place here in the magical center of Portugal.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We basically need one extra hand on the farm, and because we have been volunteers and we know how we felt and how much we learned and grown, we want to "pay it forward", somehow we want to give the opportunity that others gave us.
    We have many areas that you can choose to help with, but the basics like feed animals and water the vegetable garden is something everybody should do.
    We wont be asking more than 4 hours of work a day , and these hours might be separated (2 in the morning, 2 in the afternoon), the rest of the time you can decide if you want to chill and rest, dive in the near by lake, read a book or do what you love the most.
    We would live to have a videocall first to get to know you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Portugués: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accomodation will be in tents, we can provide lunch and sometimes dinner.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Thankfully we are a bit far from big citys (Vendas Novas it's a small city and is around 20 min. by car), Montemor-o-Novo is an alternative land, with a big culture artistic community, with a big ceramic history and cultural backgrounds , cinema, theater, shows, music, healthy food, puppetry, architecture, community development, local production and a cooperative with a lot of sucess, and land regeneration.
    We are in the middle of green, with small rivers and lakes around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 851896788738