Help with childcare in our family home in Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/01/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 6. We have four children from 3 years to 10 years old. This is a fun house with lots of activity. The host mother works in the government offices and her husband works as an engineer.

    We live in a five bedroom, detached house that has a large garden and an adjoining farm. They live 5 minutes’ drive from Carrick-on-Shannon, Co. Leitrim. There are lots of activities available in the area including swimming, golfing, water sports, cycling, river fishing and horse riding.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Carrick-on-Shannon is a vibrant town with lots to explore. They are many tourist attractions, sites to visit. Its central town for exploring other cities in Ireland, which is on a national bus route. We live in the countryside 8km from the nearest town, which is quiet and tranquil. You will get to live in the countryside, sample Irish food and heritage. You will have the opportunities to help out in the lifestyle of typical Irish family, who work on a farm. You will adapt to our traditions. We have local pubs that play traditional Irish music, but they also love new talent.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to help with painting and general maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own double bed in the family house, private bathroom and shower. You can use the house like its your own. Dinner is cooked everyday, so you will be included. You can help yourself to breakfast in the mornings and snacks in the evening. When you arrive you are part of the family, so you can help yourself to whatever you want!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have had aupairs and research students in our house. So we are used to language barriers, people living in the house isn't a problem.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 938284679116