Ven a ayudarnos con el mantenimiento de nuestra casa y huerto en Mediodía-Pirineos, en el suroeste de Francia



218 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We are a couple in our 50's but very young at heart. We like to keep fit and maintain a very 'half full attitude to life.' We live in a 200 year old farmhouse in the Lovely South West of France, near to the border with Spain and close to the Pyrenees.

    We are trying to be as kind to the planet as possible and recycle as much as we can. Growing our own produce is part of this. We are looking for volunteers to work indoors and outdoors. A few things we have in mind lots of work in our garden, mainly weeding and general clearing and tiding in the garden. Some planting, moving wood and helping to plant our vegetable patch.

    We also need help with painting outdoors and a little inside. We have some general maintenance of floors inside that need oiling. We have some tiling projects. Possibly some painting of furniture and woodwork inside the house. We also need some plaster boarding, plumbing and roof repairs to the barn so if you have experience of this it would be useful.

    We are relaxed and easy going. We like to make sure you enjoy your time with us and we like to cook tasty wholesome food. We like to have fun whilst we work. We are looking forward to welcoming people who are like minded and have a good attitude to work and commitment to the task they undertake.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak English at home and have basic French. We like to cook wholesome food and try to use a lot of produce from the garden. We are not vegetarian but often eat vegetarian meals. I am sorry but we cannot cater for Vegans.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We have a variety of work, from clearing out our barns, painting and gardening. We would welcome carpenters and roofers but the most important thing is that you have a positive attitude and are willing to give it a try. Nothing is too difficult and we are here to work with you. We like to have fun whilst we work but we welcome people who have a good attitude to hard work as we like to achieve a lot each day.

    We welcome couples or individuals. We are looking for help in November 2019 and then between March and May 2020 and then in the autumn of 2020. We do not host in summer months.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    We have large spacious well decorated rooms with private en-suite facilities.

    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have pets already so we unfortunately cannot take anyone with a pet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We cannot provide a car but we have bicycles that you are welcome to use to explore the pretty countryside around. There is a daily bus service from our nearest town 5kms away (Maubourget) to Tarbes where there is an SNCF station. The surrounding area is pretty but rural and quiet. We live in a village with no shops or bars. There are places such as Pau or Auch with its amazing cathedral that are only 40/50 minutes drive. The Pyrénées are approx two hours away by car.

    We are also close to Spain and the Atlantic coast, around a 2 hour drive. The Basque country including the lovely resort of San Sebastian. Biarritz and St Jean de Luz are easily accessible by train. We are happy to help with any travel advice.

    In warmer weather you are welcome to use the pool. Nearby we have golf-courses, Wine and Armagnac tasting and lots of lovely walks.

    We are non smokers but welcome smokers who are happy to smoke outdoors.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 936322945954