actualizado  

Small English Language home school on the scenic West coast (Westport) Ireland

  • 546 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on the scenic West coast of Ireland - between the towns of Newport & Westport in County Mayo. We live with 4 dogs & 2 cats in a large house in the country, surrounded by fields & 70 metres from the sea. It is a very beautiful, quiet and safe place for children to grow up in.
    I run a very small English Language school (11-15 students at a time). The students range in age from 9-16 years old. They stay with us in our house, I provide formal language lessons during the morning and then organise for sporting / cultural / historical activities for them during the afternoons. They stay with us for a 2 week period.
    It's a home from home for the students, many of whom are "repeats" and all of whom are recommended by friends or family as I don't advertise anywhere.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This would be 2 weeks' volunteer work. Mainly "domestic" - hanging out washing, washing up, generally helping to keep the house in order whilst it's full of teenage kids! Basic food preparation, hanging out with the students.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Teaching English is my profession

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room in the house (sole occupant)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is an idyllic spot for foreign visitors as it is the West of Ireland at its most beautiful - right on the sea and surrounded by fields. 15 minutes away from Westport - voted the "Best Place to live in Ireland" - full of culture, music, night life, nature, history, adventure sports, outdoor activities... Any hobbies can be fulfilled!

    The volunteer would be able to partake in a number of activities that I arrange for students and would be surrounded by English language learning activities.

    I would be able to collect and deliver the volunteer from Dublin airport direct to our home on the dates above.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 hours max sporadically during the day. 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 935112935177

Comentarios (12)



Comentarios


















Rediscover an historic garden with us near Dunboyne, Ireland
Help with childminding and DIY in Doonbeg, West Clare, Ireland