Help us on our small eco farm camp on the beautiful island of Langeland in Denmark



952 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    ** Update: We may also be able to help you with your CPR if you stay with us for 1 month. **

    We, Tirza (35) and Nicki (42), have decided to say goodbye to the fast life in Amsterdam, and bought a farm with some land in Denmark. Together with our cats Ollie and Molly and our senior dog Peanut and young german shepard Lucy, we are embarking on the adventure of our lifetime and are now enjoying the back-to-nature-life on the beautiful island of Langeland, in the middle of Denmark's South Funen archipelago.

    We have in the past two years build up a small eco farm camp, are building and managing a growing veggie/herb garden and look after a hazelnut orchard with 400 trees. This old farm needs constant work too, there's always something to be done on the house or in the sheds. To top it all off, we also have a bunch of lovely chickens as well as 3 small rescue mini pigs and 6 rescue sheep. And we also just had a little human added to our farm tribe.

    Since we're both social people who like to travel ourselves and meet new people, we invite Workawayers to come stay with us and experience life on a small farm, work hard and have a nice and relaxing time as well. We experience this balance as very satisfying :-).

    We are looking for people who:
    - Are not afraid to take initiative and work independently.
    - Like to use their muscles and lose some sweat, experience the real (sometimes hard) farm life ;).
    - No princesses or princes, you will get your hands dirty at times and you need to be ok with that!
    - Speak English (doesn't need to be perfect of course but good enough to hold a conversation)
    - Love dogs and like to hang out with them too (including a very fun and sweet but young high energy German Shepard). You also need to be experienced with dogs and respect our rules for our animals

    Our current tasks include:
    - housekeeping
    - cleaning
    - animal care
    - gardening
    - diy building projects
    - babysitting

    If this sound like you, then please reach out.... we're looking forward to hear from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Langeland is a beautiful spot in nature, with plenty of opportunities to enjoy nature and the quiet. We speak English, German and Dutch on the farm. Nicki has lived in New Zealand for half her life before moving to Amsterdam. Tirza is from The Netherlands but just like Nicki has travelled to many places in her life. We have both worked as volunteers and Woofers in the past, so we know what it's like. We're sure we can learn a lot from each other, and hopefully can make your experience with us a very special one.

  • Ayuda


    Animal Care
    We currently have two cats, two dogs, chickens, pigs and sheep. You need to be experienced with dogs and don't be scared to break up a fight if it happens. If you don't feel comfortable around dogs, then this place is not the right place for you. You have to be an animal lover, as caring and socialising with them is a big part of the work at the farm. True dog lovers get the extra points. You will be feeding the animals, cleaning their enclosures, socialising with them etc.

    We have an orchard of 400 hazelnut trees that need tending to once in a while, especially during harvest time in September and pruning in winter. In addition we are working on creating a permaculture garden that we can use help with building up and looking after. From early spring we will be busy planting the vegetables for the season and for the rest of the year. The reward for this will be fresh and healthy food all year around for everyone staying and working at the farm. Other gardening work involves weeding, and general maintenance keeping grass and hedges under control.

    The land and all the buildings need continuous care, repair and improvements. A genuine interest in the ongoing process of running a farm is highly appreciated.

    Household chores
    We don't run a hotel, so it's essential that everyone helps out in and around the house, just like you would do at home. It's just the usual tasks ... some cleaning, dishes, cooking etc. You have your own bedroom and share a bathroom with the other volunteers. We expect you to keep your living area tidy and clean, and clean your bathroom regularly.
    We take care of buying food and we also like to cook, however don't expect us to serve it to you... it's something we do together as a social thing. And often you will be cooking for everyone as well. We work with a schedule so everyone cooks certain days of the week. As we are expecting a baby in spring 2021 we will also rely more on your looking after yourself and will not have as much time as usual to share meals. But we will when we can of course :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Depending on the season and the amount of volunteers we're hosting (usually max. 2, but more during harvesting time) will have your own room in our beautiful farm house, or your own tent in the camp (summertime only) and share bathroom and kitchen with other volunteers. We currently have two guest rooms and can therefore host 2 people or couples at a time. You can also pitch your own tent if you prefer to live outside.

    We cook vegetarian/vegan food only.
    During the season most of our food comes fresh out off the veggie garden, and we would like it a lot if you helped us in the kitchen the days that you are eating with us. We also expect help with washing dishes etc.
    In return, we'll provide you with a nutritious breakfast, a self-served lunch and a tasty dinner - 5 days per week (Monday to Friday). From spring 2021 we expect every one to take turns cooking as we will have less time due to the arrival of our baby.

    On the weekends, we will provide breakfast and dinner.
    The weekends are a great time for you to do some sightseeing during the day to get to know our surroundings, and for our family to have some time alone. You are free to make yourselves sandwiches etc. to take on your sightseeing tours.

    You are free to do whatever you find interesting, in your free time. If you like to go somewhere we will try to help you find the best way getting there. There's a bus not far, and you can also always borrow one of our bikes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our little farmstead is only 1500m, 20mins walk away from two beautiful beaches. This 40km coastline is entirely white sand and the nature is beautiful, calm and serene. Enjoy time at the beach, or go for a kayak. We also have a stand-up paddleboard you can use when it's not rented by guests. Fishing in the area is also a lot of fun, or you can grab one of our bikes and go on a cycling adventure. If you rather would be surrounded by people and shops, the town of Svendborg is only 25min by car / bus and you can find anything you like there, including a movie theatre.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes, we have a good internet connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes, you can also stay in your own campervan of course. But we still expect you to work 5 days per week, 5 hours per day.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (25hrs max)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 933527487886