Help in the garden and home on a beautiful plot in the Adelaide Hills, Australia

Country

Australia

57 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    154

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My partner and I (Glenda and Rob- sometimes know as ;-) Bob), are almost 60 (but young at heart!), and we live in the Adelaide Hills on a beautiful plot. We have frequent visits from our 6 children, their partners, and 4 grandchildren!

    When we bought this home is was covered in ivy, dead trees and other introduced species, but underneath it all we could see the bones of a beautiful garden, just waiting to come to life! The house was quite neglected also, and this was a first priority: to make it comfortable.

    The garden is slowly being revealed and we love it more every day. We enjoy birds, skinks and frequent koala visits, with even the occasional echidna or wombat popping in!

    We are about 20 minutes drive from beautiful swimming beaches, 20 minute drive from amazing wineries, and just 30 minutes from the City centre of Adelaide with wonderful galleries, museums, shopping, sporting and arts events.

    As my partner and I are not 'young 'uns' anymore, we really appreciate some help in the garden, and occasionally a little help with household duties.

    We really enjoy meeting people from other countries, sharing our lovely corner of the earth with them, and getting to hear all about their experiences.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are experienced gardeners and try to be as self sufficient as possible. As we are reasonably new in this particular property, there is still some work to do before we achieve this, but we love to share our knowledge and experience of gardening and living as independently as we can, as we have done in a previous home. We are mostly natural/organic/permaculturalists, rarely we will resort to tougher measures.

    We are also well travelled in Australia and can share our knowledge and experience of this wonderful land.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We often need help in the garden; Weeding, mowing, planting, mulching, fertilising, building fences, making paths, propagating plants

    Sometimes we need help with vacuuming floors, sweeping cobwebs, tidying cupboards, or cooking a simple meal.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Queen sized bed in a private bedroom for one or two people. Perhaps a single bed in the studio. The available accommodation depends on when your visit occurs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no easy public transport to our home, but we are only about 10 minute drive from local shopping and amenities. There is a small general store just a five minute walk away from our home. Ideally you will have your own car.

    Clarendon is a beautiful area and yet is very conveniently located to take advantage of the many beautiful sights and experiences in South Australia.

    We live life very relaxed. Both my partner and I both still work part-time, but we prefer to be out in the garden and to live a simple life! We thoroughly enjoy meeting new people.

    We prefer that you mostly provide and prepare your own food as Rob is diabetic and we both have food intolerances. You are welcome to use our kitchen, and we have plenty of basics (salt, herbs, spices, flour etc) and sometimes loads of garden produce you can use. Sometime though, we'd love to share our meals.

    Our exchange arrangement is 2-3 hours of work, per person, per day. We are quite relaxed about the arrangement for when you do the hours of work however, and can fit in with other work or plans. :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours per day, 5 days a week










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 931673155352