Help me around my ranch and explore the natural environment in Malakwa, Canada

Country

Canadá

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/02/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Marcel and I have bought this property last year, I was looking for a very long time to buy something on my own, and this piece of land was my opportunity. Now, I am trying to get done some little projects, but because I am still working full time as a hydro station manager away of the property I can only work on my days off. Mostly of those days my partner, Raquel, helps me, but next month I am having my vacation so she won't be able to help me because she will be working. In resume, I will have to work very hard on my own and then is when I will need some extra help. We have friends over to visit and give a hand sometimes, we love the company, more since we live in the middle of nowhere. We rent a little parcel of of the property to a friend who lives with his 3 kids, all of them very nice children, also we like to help each other in anything needed.
    The property is big, it is located next close to three valley gap hotel. It is need of vehicle to do almost anything but we have some hikes and a lake pretty close which we love to jump in almost everyday.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Because we have so many different projects you can learn a varied set of skills or share your knowledge or give us some tips. We believe in hard work but also in having a good time and laughs while working. Exchanges of acknowledge and culture are always welcome, you never know what you can learn from anyone or anything. We can teach different languages during meals, work or drinks after a good morning of hard work.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help building some storage, sawmill shelter, firewood boxes, cutting firewood, I have flower seeds that I would love to plant, transplant trees, remove dead trees, clean areas invasive weeds, many different things that we will be doing together.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have a big tent if you like the camping life, also we have an extra trailer that our friends use when they come to visit us and we are trying to have improved for then, but if you have your own campervan or RV you are more than welcome to plug in, we have a place with running water, septic tank and electricity. We would provide three meals a day on the days that you work. In addition, pets are welcome, always if they are good behavior, there are kids around running free in the property.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are pretty close to revelstoke, where there is biking and hiking trails, museums, lakes to jump in, we have an enchanted forest 5-10 min by car, crazy creek (hot pools and water falls) is about 15 min by car too. In this area there is plenty of thing to do, for a very diverse public.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we have spot to plug to the electricity, running water and a septic tank

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    we accept animals if they have a good behavior, there are kids playing around.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 924987147281