Looking for some help with eco home build in the sweet little town of Castlemaine, Central Victoria

Country

Australia

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly vegetarian couple with 2-boys (11 and 3). We have an 18 acre permaculture farm in its early development just 10kms out of the sweet little town of Castlemaine, Central Victoria (just over an hour from Melbourne direct by train). We are living on the farm in a shed and are building a strawbale house this year.

    We are really interested in all things permaculture and natural building aligned. We have many permaculture systems in development on our land and our house build is passive solar with earth render. Major project focus on the SuperAdobe insulation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Heaps! In every way

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi All,

    We are looking for 1-2 people at any time who share similar passions and specifically who may have some building experience.

    Our biggest focus at the moment will be insulating the shell of our modern, rustic and timeless main house which is still under construction. We will be using the amazingly flexible technique called SuperAdobe! Which is long polypropylene bags, in this case filled with volcanic scoria rock for its highly insulative properties.(To find out more info on SuperAdobe head to ) To get this done there will be some, but not limited to lifting, shoveling, wheel burrowing, tamping, small carpentry jobs, singing, laughing and general joy. We estimate this to be finished in maximum 6 weeks. It will be run by Millie and Hayden from Curvatecture. They will be directing and facilitating everything so no experience required just some enthusiasm, willingness to learn and positivity!

    Expecting 4-5 hours work a day for accommodation, 3 meals and utilities inc wireless broadband internet (bring your own laptop)

    Preferably we would like to find people available for 5-6 weeks, while understanding that if not possible would be grateful with a minimum of 2 week visit.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Spare Room inside house. bedding included.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Its an easy train ride to melbourne for more great restaurants, galleries and tourist attractions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 924758837564