Eco-Sustainability in the mountains above Sestri Levante, Liguria, Italy

Country

Italia

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there! We are Simone and Alessandra, a young couple who have taken on the project of managing an Eco-Rifugio in the mountains of Liguria. We work from home sometimes as an engineer/environmental guide and psychologist/yoga teacher.

    After several workaway experiences as inquisitive and enthusiastic guests, we have found our beautiful corner of the world and have started to live our lives immersed in nature.

    Come and stay to help us with our project which is nestled above a pristine valley surrounded by trees and little creeks around an hour from Sestri Levante.

    The place is rural, cozy and ideal to experience an off the grid life. We would cook, eat and live together whilst working to improve our lifestyle by bringing in new ideas.

    We eagerly welcome single travellers, couples and families who are friendly , energetic and positevely industrious workawayers. Given the spirit and location of this place expect a fair amount of daily work which may be both inside or out; depending upon weather, priorities and needs of the period. Most areas are shared and ability to adapt, keep thing in order and leave places and tools in perfect condition is a priority.

    READ WELL: We are totally imersed in nature, which means we do not have all of the comforts of the modern world and are a long way from the nearest village and shops (at least 1h 30 on foot or 30 minutes with an off road vehicle). We use solar panels for electricity so it is limited, we collect our own water therefore we always have to be careful with how much we use and there is no running hot water. There is no heating except for log burning stoves so make sure to be ready to collect firewood! Be sure that you are ready to live a life slightly closer to your basic needs and discover what is truly important.

    Although we do not have all the luxries, we have something even better; nature. Right on our doorstep there are endless hikes, trails and mountains to enjoy. Our neighbours include wild horses, deer and boars as well as all the birds, bees and all the other animals you could think of. We normally go exploring every day to enjoy what is around us and we would love it if you joined us or just went alone.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn with us how to live on the mountains and to live in harmony with the nature. Here you can do all the activities in contact with nature.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are always many things to do here and we will tackle every task taking into consideration your skills aspirations and inspirations.

    Our current ongoing projects:

    - Decorate the house and garden
    - Project and build outside spaces for teaching or relaxing
    - Collecting and cutting firewood
    - Curating our vegtable garden
    - Taking photos of plants and animals for our identification project
    - GPS tracking/plotting the local trails
    - Build / assemble solar panels
    - Ideas and help with new sustainable projects
    - Building furniture
    - Managing our rainwater collection system
    - Home cooking and cleaning
    - Searching for forest food e.g. mushrooms/herbs/berries
    - Experimenting with new recipies

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We both speak Italian and English and are more than happy to do our best to teach either of these!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is always space to sleep in your own tent when the weather permits.
    Depending on availability we also have dorm rooms.
    Bathrooms are all shared.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wifi works but is not very fast, we manage to work from home okay.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Only if it is a 4x4 and you are comfortable driving off road.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 923581118792