Help us at a small self-sufficient farm in the north west of Östergötland, Sweden

  • 246 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 mar 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We run a small farm in the north west of Östergötland, Sweden.

    We aim to be self sufficient in vegetables, fruit, meat, egg and wood for heating the house. We also run a small scale commercial vegetable production at the farm, delivering vegetables to about 55 families during the growing season. We also have a small vegetable shop at the farm.
    We have hens for eggs, meet and manure. A small group of sheep for meet, wool, sheepskins and manure. 2 cats that keeps the mouse population under control.

    There is a lot of different things to do at the farm during the year. In the winter we split wood for heating the house during the next winter. In spring time we prepare the soil for the coming growing season, sowing vegetables, that will be planted outdoors later, indoors. Sowing outdoors. Maintenance of the fences around the farm. The sheep have their lambs. In summertime we work in the vegetable garden with the vegetables, planting, weeding, sowing, watering and harvesting. We pick berries in the forest and from our berry bushes. In the autumn we harvest a lot of the food that we will store and eat during winter time. We also pick mushrooms in the forest. After the work with harvesting it´s time to prepare the vegetable garden for the winter. And in the end of the year its time for slaughter lambs and rosters that provides the household with meat. During the entire year we have the daily chores with the animals. There is always som building that needs love (woodwork, painting, changing things and so on).

    We recomend you to travel to us by train, buss, bicycle, by foot or car. We dont want to contribute to peopel traveling by airplane. We have this farm to make the planet better. Traveling with airplane is realy destructive thing to do. Thats why we accept workawayers traveling in other ways.

    Who are we? Isabelle, Micke, and our children 10 and 3 years old.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have knowledge in a lot of different handicrafts wich we love to share with others. Isabelle work as an artist. Micke likes working with wood. For us it´s important to live with small environmental impacts, and to give this way of living to our children. Were also interested in discussing political matters and how society works. We also know a lot about vegetable growing and self-sufficiency.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Daily care in the vegetable garden, help with building/renovating projects, taking care of the animals, collecting hay for the animals, chopping wood, fencing. You don´t need to have experience of anything of this, but we expect you to be interested in learning new things.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    The house has a normal standard with running water and electricity.
    We have built our own drainsystem with a "rotzon" and compost toilet.
    You can sleep in an own room inside the house. It has two beds. You prepare the food and eat together with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Close by the farm is several beutiful lakes where you can go bathing and fishing. We have bicycles to borrow. You can also go by bus to Finspång, wich is a small town 25 km from us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 922392125628

Comentarios (1)



Help a 4H non-profit ranch with animals in Järbo, Sweden
Help with taking care of 3 family horses in Torsby, Sweden