1 / 3
actualizado  

Help out with our garden and horses at our beautiful quinta in the algarve countryside, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • 359 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a beautiful quinta in the algarve countryside, with about 8 acres of gardens and paddocks, and a pool. We have 4 dogs of our own, and sometimes a few friends dogs in the garden. I have 3 beautiful gentle horses, who we ride often. I am 59 and English, and my husband is 75 and Irish. My goodness, that sounds old and we are NOT old, although since my husband was diagnosed with Parkinson’s, he has slowed down considerably

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about animal care, horse riding, driving the quad or the Land Rover, maintainance of a large property with many olive, carob, fig, almond trees.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a couple, To help with cutting back our garden, ( being able to handle a chain saw would be very helpful) and occasionally helping to look after the animals. A love of the outdoors and animals is a must ! You must be able to look after yourselves in the kitchen as we are often not around at mealtimes.
    I would love you to help me with my french speaking if possible!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Please look at my calendar. No availability for the foreseeable future. I do not have time to reply to you all, please stop applying for now. Thankyou!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a self contained annex available, with queen size bedroom, lounge, bathroom and kitchen, Wi fi and English TV.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the countryside, an oasis of calm, but only 10 minutes to the village , Guia, which has many bars and restaurants, shops and a post office. A jeep is available for you to use occasionally, as are bikes. We have a lovely pool, and the beaches are 15 mins drive away, or a 40 minute cycle. You must be confident and self sufficient, and happy to cook for yourselves. Sometimes I will cook for everyone, I love it, and used to be a chef!
    I run a small kennels and cattery, but the workaways are not expected to help in any way in this venture.
    We love a long term stay…. We have made friends for life with many previous workawayers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fibre internet, speeds 70gb and up.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for your camper van, and your own apartment in the House for your use.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    If they are well behaved. Cats not a good idea because of the dogs here.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Depends on length of stay. 2-4….

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 119919623519

Comentarios (9)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Creative, positive people to help make our land sustainable in Santa Susana, Portugal
Help on our beautiful piece of land near Ervedal da Beira, Portugal