Help with the children, come and join our family in Granada, Spain

Country

España

161 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ideally we'd like someone who is available from April/ May until July 2022 with the possibility to stay longer or return for the 2022/2023 school year, who has EU citizenship and can show proof of having recovered from Covid or is fully vaccinated.

    Hi! We're a young family living in the centre of Granada! Our oldest daughter will be 4 years old in April and our youngest will be 1 year old in June, and we have a lively and affectionate cat, Nika. Our flat has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 living rooms and a fully equipped kitchen, so you'd have plenty of space and everything you need! In the winter we have central heat and there's AC in the living room for the hot summer months. We're located smack dab in the city centre in a neighbourhood called Realejo, with supermarkets and shops just 5 minutes on foot and a great path for walking/running/biking next to the Genil River.

    We're looking for someone with experience in childcare and who enjoys playing with kids, and also has some experience with babies. We will need this person to look after our youngest in the mornings Monday-Friday and to look after both girls 2 or 3 afternoons during the week after school. And more than just an au pair/nanny, we want someone who will form part of our family- who would like to eat meals together, watch films or TV, go for walks, and if our schedule allows, maybe out for tapas and day trips! (But honestly, Jose is self-employed and I am studying for state exams, so we're usually too tired to go out anywhere! We can still recommend the best tapas bars for you to visit though!)

    We offer an average of 25-35/hours a week, all weekends are free including Friday afternoons. As with any au-pair, there is a weekly allowance that will be negotiated based on number of hours (including how many hours you're with both girls- because that's more work! and any other extra chores such as laundry, cooking, etc).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I speak English but my partner Jose speaks Spanish, so you'll be able to learn, practice or brush up on the language in the home. We also love enjoying the city we live in, so we're open to showing you the best tapas restaurants, hiking trails, nearby towns and cultural events. Jose loves showing newcomers the city and explaining the history and importance of people and places, I swear if he weren't an accountant he would have been a great tour guide!
    The neighbourhood we live in is steeped with history and culture, and the city of Granada is located just a 40 minute bus ride from the mountains for skiing and 30 minutes to the beaches. There are also numerous schools to learn Spanish if you're interested in doing a formal course at the same time, which could easily be adapted to our schedule.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're looking for someone experienced in childcare to look after and play with our 2 daughters, with most of the hours with our youngest (who will be 1 in June) and afternoons with both (our oldest will be 4 in april). The ideal person will like kids and babies and have some experience and be patient, responsible, but also creative and energetic to keep up with Khloe and Ayla as they grow and learn. We may also ask this person to help with meal prep every now and then, but it is not the main responsibility and can be negotiated.

    The timetable will be approximately 9am-2pm Monday to Friday, and then some afternoons 3:30-6:30/7 (2 or 3 afternoons a week, never on Fridays)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would be staying in one of 4 bedrooms equipped with a wardrobe, bed, desk, fan and lamp as well as a private, individual bathroom.
    We provide all the meals at home, but you're also free to go out an enjoy the wonderful tapas the city has to offer! Just let us know if you won't be home for a meal and we'll save you a plate :-)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your freetime Granada is an incredible city to explore, with nearby mountain towns and beaches (COVID restrictions permitting). There are tons of activities in the afternoons, and if you do sport we live close by the river which is an excellent spot to go running or cycling. Granada is know for the Alhambra, the Albayzin neighbourhood and the Realejo (where we live) and there's always music an art events happening at different times of the year.

    We're a calm family, who work a lot, but love to go out for tapas and coffee, showing off the coolest places and checking out new ones. We don't smoke and won't accept smokers in the flat. Our schedules are usually booked Monday-Friday but we take advantage of the weekends to go out for lunch, walk around, take a day trip somewhere (if allowed)... there's never a dull moment in Granada

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have highspeed internet, and as long as your digital business/activities do not interfere with the hours you're looking after the girls it shouldn't be a problem. But- you would be living with 2 young children, so don't expect it to be super quiet!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    average 25-35

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 917793843417