Assist me building my music ashram in Varanasi, India

Country

India

new host  

1 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/09/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Anand, a professional musician with a Master's in flute from BHU (Banares Hindu University). I am currently in the process of creating a music ashram where I will teach students and they can stay with me and my family while they learn. I am building a community space here in the city of Varanasi, where one day I hope to create a completely non profit music school. For now I need help realizing my dream by developing the classroom space and spare hut/shala for the guests. I also need help with maintaining and expanding the garden. In my little oasis I already have: papaya, guava, banana, pumpkin, okra, zucchini, ginger, basil, lemongrass, neem, coconut.. My aim is to focus on Ayurvedic principles cultivated through organic permaculture. I would also love to build a mud oven, so any experience with construction would be very useful as well. There are always things to do, depending on what skills you can bring to the table!
    Please be aware that you will be staying in a local neighborhood in a traditional, humble Indian family home in the heart of the city, so it can be an unfamiliar way of living for many. There is limited running water, bucket showers and squat toilets, real India! ;) You will have your own space for sleeping and share meals with me and the family, if you wish.
    I spend my free time reading, playing cricket, going for chai, sitting at the ghats and most of all I enjoy creating music and sharing the experience with others. So if you play music it will be even more wonderful to host you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn and play music with me, and experience India the REAL way, with a real traditional Indian family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with maintenance and expansion of the garden, building a mud hut and oven, marketing work, decorating the space with artwork (drawing, photography, etc.).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Hindi: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Hebrew: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on what's available there is a pivate room in the building or a recently constructed bamboo hut. You can bring your own tent as well and find a place for it on my property. You can choose to eat with me and my family if you wish, otherwise I will provide a stove for you. I am currently in the process of building a kitchen. There are shops nearby my home where you can purchase your necessities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time you can walk to the ghats, or take a rickshaw. I can also arrange a bicycle for you and am also open to show you around my city on motorbike as a local guide.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 917785618827