Help building and sharing at our Artist Residency and non-profit Gallery in Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an artist who has traveled and lived in most of Europe, USA, China, Greenland and South America. I have been running 2 galleries for 30 years, both in Denmark and Berlin, including an artist studio in Denmark. My staff has been made up of volunteers for more than 12 years. With lots of external nonprofit projects, I work 24/7 and love my job. But I simply don't have enough hours to keep up with maintenance of our places. I love sharing art, cooking, building, conversation and hard work. I enjoy compagny and people from different backgrounds. You don't necessarily need to have been in touch with art before to join me here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to know the Danish countrysite and in your spare time, by for instance taking a bikeride around the islands. You will also get to discover Copenhagen, only a 2 hours trainride away. During this time, you will also have the opportunity to learn more about art and culture. I speak German, English, Danish, Italian, and some Spanish.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm looking for help with house maintenance and repairs at our artist residency and non-profit gallery in Lolland, close to the sea. We are also in the process of establishing a workshop for graphic prints and ceramics. I am looking for someone who has skills as a carpenter, mason or craftsman in general. A graphic artist or someone with a background in ceramics could also be an option, as we also want to restart our small pottery workshop. The most important thing is your passion to work with your hands, and that you enjoy building something to share with others.

    - Description -

    ***
    PLEASE! BEFORE CONTACTING ME!! : Read the FULL description and reply to all 4 questions below in detail.
    ***

    I welcome volunteers of all ages and gender to help develop our unique artist residency, workshops and gallery .

    CURRENTKY LOOKING FOR SKILLS IN: Practical help/building/printer/ceramist.
    Please note: For the time being, we are building, renovating, and painting the house - basically, we carry out a lot of labour work.

    When contacting me, please include:

    1) Why this project particularly interests you
    2) How you think you could contribute, and with which concrete tasks
    3) Your interests, skills, age, preferences, values etc. - stuff that help me get an impression of who you are
    4) Your motivation for volunteering, whether it be a cultural exchange, working holiday visa or other

    HELP/WORKING DAY
    The help is 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. You can do longer days and take more days off to go to Copenhagen or elsewhere.

    FOOD
    Whatever food you choose to cook if you are the cook :)
    We sometimes eat together.

    ACCOMODATION
    You’ll stay in a dormitory or in a small 2 room appartment first floor in my home, maybe shared with another volunteer.

    Accomodation is nice, with a nice garden you help to keep. I have bikes for our voluteers or guests.

    DURATION OF STAY
    The duration of your stay can vary.

    FREETIME
    The place is great for long walks, running, cycling, reading and writing, swimming (the sea is just a few kilometers away).
    Please, be sure you bring books, your own projects or others to entertain yourself after work, as we are in the countrysite.

    SOCIAL TIME
    The days are very varied. Many people come and go: Friends, visitors. Some days however are quiet and peaceful, where we choose to just be with ourselves, read or do other things.

    SOCIAL MEDIA
    There is free internet access to use moderately. Telephone calls and internet surfing should happen separately from work time and social time, and kept to the private spaces.

    DRUGS & ALCOHOL
    In generally alcohol is not a part of the everyday life. Use of drugs (weed included) is not allowed. Tobacco smoking outside is not a problem.


    BRIEF FACTS:
    Closest town: Nysted (5 km)
    Transport: From Copenhagen: 1,5h by car, 2,5 by public transport.
    Food: Any
    Area: Village

    ** Please Note **
    Before arrival, we need a proof of your identity + contact address in use + phone number
    I'm looking forward to hearing from you!

    Best wishes,
    Heike

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in my home in a small villlage (in a 140 m2 house) or at our dormitory maybe together with other volunteers at the residency (3km away), depending on what we work with. We have bikes so you can get around and there is a bus stop not far, and a trainstation 12 km away. We will share our meals for the most of the time, and cook together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is a quiet countrysite area, only 5 km from a small harbour-town, and 12 km from the next city (also by the sea).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 915628193997