Help a family out with some housekeeping, gardening, carpentry in Galicia, Spain

Country

España

98 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/07/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Workawayer,

    we are a german family living in northern Spain's Galicia.
    The small village we are living in is located in a very green area next to the so called Coast of Death (Costa da Morte). The landscape is amazingly wild and beautifully schaped. If you like nature and are interested in surfing or hiking it's a great choice during the not so rainy summer period!
    The weather can be a bit wild too, just like the ocean. During the winter period it is often windy and rainy (it could be compared to Ireland).

    We offer private sleeping opportunities and organic food of the season (mostly vegetarian meals) in exchange for some help with the housekeeping, gardening or even easy carpentering work. Furthermore we can offer loads of interesting books you can read during your stay or if you like to try the waves, we could offer our family surfboard (it's a bit old and we barely use it any more...).

    For further information don't hesitate and just write a mail and we will answer as soon as possible !! Have a beautiful day and we hope to see you soon :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    During the summer period we usually rent two nice stone houses to people from all around the world so we could need help with cleaning or gardening... We own a big garden next to the river.
    You could also help us with carpentering jobs, if you like to help with that you are also very welcome!

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Galician: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private sleeping place next to the family home, it could be used like an appartment.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off you can go hiking, cycling or just chilling around the numerous beaches (4km away). There are also different bars just 3km away from our little village. Buses to Santiago de Compostela or Coruña go at least two times per day...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 914958292952