Discover Berber culture in the Atlas, and help us with photographs website and social media for our hotel in Imlil, Morocco

Country

Marruecos

142 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello..

    My name is Rachid and I live in the Atlas Mountains, exactly in Imlil Valley which is Morocco's hiking hub and the gateway to Mt Toubkal, our highest peak. I grew up in Imlil and spend most of my free time in the mountains.

    I am a certified Mountain guide and have worked in the adventure tourism field for 10 years. I have a small company organising treks and tours around Morocco and have just built a new guesthouse in Imlil valley. I live there with my wife and 4 year old son. We speak Berber, Arabic, French and English. We also run a small organic garden which will be used to feed guests.

    We are looking for people to help us market and trekking company, preferrably with skills in photography, videography and website design. There is also opportunity to help out in the the garden. We currently has four rooms and will soon have 7 when the rooms are finished (furniture etc).

    We are currently looking for someone to help with content writing and SEO for our webpage. We would love to host a native English speaker to help with writing side of things.

    I will be running trekks throughout your stay, however my wife and lots boy are always home.

    A love of the mountains is a must as you will more than likely be up there with me.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Berber culture, mountaineering, Moroccan cooking and adventure tourism experience. Also if you are learning Arabic or Berber we can of course help you practice.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need web designer, SEO for our web, and social media,

    We also need some work with basic advertising help and strategies including SEO search, social and listing us in travel websites.

    Other tasks could include helping with the daily running and guests. Happy to discuss what tasks you're most comfortable with, and we can build a program that suits you.

    For the website we would hope for a stay at minimum to complete the website framework or at least a portion that could be handed over to another person.

    For photos and videos this would also include editing and finishing of an album or Clip for use on the website to assist with advertising.

    Hours should be around 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week and we are happy for you to make your days off or working hours suit you're plans while you're here, no need for it to be a structured work week! We can discuss how you would like to organise your time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Arabic: Fluido
    Berber: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will get to stay in one of the rooms which we normally rent out. It's a private room with bathroom complete with air conditioning. Feel free to relax in any of the communal guest loungerooms or on one of our terraces when the weather is warm - Erwin the side of the mountain and have a great view. When you're at home you're more than welcome to eat with us, we generally eat non vegetarian Moroccan food, and we eat 3 meals a day. If you would prefer to buy and make your own food than you can use the kitchen. If you are vegetarian we can make food without meat, however please be aware aware you will be eating alongside meat eaters! You're welcome to ear with us or take your food to one of the lounge areas, whatever suits your day and your mood.

    If you are helping with photography or videography it would be great if you could come on a trek or two to capture the mountains and activities. We can talk about if this suits you when we get in touch.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Imlil is 1.5 hours from Marrakesh, Ourika Valley and Ski station Oukaimeden which are great places to visit on your day off. The Atlas Mountains are right on your doorstep with hiking in summer and skiing in winter.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 6 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 913693999113