Backyard renovation - close to beach in Sydney

Country

Australia

110 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/02/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Great homemade cuisine, in a comfortable spacious house, free wifi, own room, 3 minute walk to the beach and short bus trip to the city.
    Some final tasks left to do on our backyard renovation : painting a large outdoor wall and two very small walls and a few other small jobs . Need someone for about 4 days to maximum 1 week . Need a person from this week !

    The rules we ask for our workaway guests are:
    - No smoking
    - No drug use
    - Do not bring strangers into the house
    - Kitchen use: You are welcome to use our fridge to store food but we prefer to keep the kitchen use for the family only
    - 3 Days minimum stay - 7 days maximum stay

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people who can help with all forms of physical/manual labour throughout our project. No experience is required, but anyone with an interest or experience in natural pools, building decks or building walls would be fantastic. We have travelled in south america and can speak Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom with double bed and shared bathroom.

    We will provide 2 meals a day + your accommodation. A typical day might be 7am - 12pm

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus stop right outside our house, and we are well-connected to Sydney CBD by public transport. We are two beaches south of Coogee Beach. Malabar is a quiet, safe neighbourhood with cafes, post office, library, medical centre, mini market all a short walk away. You can surf at nearby Maroubra beach or Malabar if there is a big enough swell. The house has wireless internet for your use. Sydney has lots of activities and sights to offer so you will be able to make the most of your time here, like Bondi Beach, Sydney Opera House, Taronga Zoo, live music, festivals, Hyde Park...and the list goes on!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 25 hours/week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 913157612799