new host  

Childcare & Babysitting on Corfu island in Greece

  • 59 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a family of 4 living on a magical location on Corfu Island!

    We have a lovely piece of land walking distance from the beach of Arillas, with a beautiful garden and nice big house.

    Our names are Thomas and Ageliki (35 years old) and our children are Lucas (3 years old and very energetic!) and Arianna ( just born April 21 2024! )

    Thomas is French and Ageliki is Greek. English is our main language at home, but we also use French and Greek with the children.

    Thomas is a martial arts instructor, he teaches Shaolin Kung Fu ( classes happen in our back yard and you are welcome to join!). Ageliki is a bodywork therapist and also teaches dance and music.

    We bought our house and land in May 2023 and have been working to renovate small parts of it and create a beautiful garden, with lots of flowers, vegetables and fruit trees!

    At the moment we mostly need help with childcare and babysitting , as well as some basic housecleaning and maintenance.

    If you enjoy spending time with young children and think you would be a good fit for a very energetic 3 year old boy we look forwards to meet you!

    PS. Experience with babysitting is a must . We also appreciate if you have a driver's license.
    Non-smokers only please.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very multicultural and multidisciplinary household!

    Ageliki is Greek and share lots of things about Greek culture. Also very passionate about gardening and Mediterranean herbs, natural medicines and cooking!
    She also teaches traditional Greek singing (classes happen at our house!) and can share knowledge on massage and bodywork.

    Thomas can share lots of wisdom from Buddhism and chinese philosophy as well as share practice of meditations, Qigong and Sholin Kung Fu ( soft and hard practices) .

    We have both traveled extensively for over 10 years (Asia, Australia, New Zealand, South America) and can share lots of stories and information on travelling.

    And last but not least you will learn so much just interacting with our children! They are really the best teachers!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We request 5 hours of help per day in exchange for accommodation and meals.

    Most days will look like this :

    3 hours of child care /babysitting . Tasks include interactive creative play with our 3 year old boy , supervising him while he plays alone around the house or has play dates with friends. Taking him to the beach . Taking him to or picking him from summer camp.
    Also if possible some times to help with caring for our newborn girl to give mama Ageliki a break. That would mostly involve holding, soothing, rocking, diaper changing.

    1 hours of house cleaning or other house work. Tasks include sweeping, mopping, cleaning surfaces, tidying up (all spaces of the house) , laundry, sweeping/cleaning deck , front yard , backyard, watering plants on deck and garden, planting or harvesting from the garden...

    1 hour of cooking and cleaning up kitchen after dinner.
    We mostly eat vegetarian/vegan meals with occasional meat or fish. Cooking will not be requested everyday. Ageliki loves to cook and will be doing it, but it's great if you have the skills to cook sometimes as well! :)

    This schedule can vary depending on the needs of the day, for example there may be more need for childcare some days and less for house work or vice versa

  • Idiomas hablados

    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 2 options for accommodation for our workawayers.
    One is a caravan placed on a nice shady spot of our garden. It has a big bed , a table and sofa, fan , mosquito nets, kitchenette, electricity, bathroom.
    The other is a comfortable, private room in our house. There is a bathroom right next to it that will be only used by you and another guest/volunteer. ( we have our own bathroom connected to our bedroom).

    You will be offered one or the other option depending on which one is available at that moment.

    We have dinner all together as a family around 7pm and would like you to be part of preparing that meal and eating with us. We provide the supplies for this. For breakfast and lunch you are on your own and take care of your own supplies. You will have access to a kitchen and fridge to prepare your meals and we also of course share basic kitchen ingredients ( oil, salt, spices, flour , fruits and vegetables from the garden...etc)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your spare time you can enjoy the beautiful beach of Arillas, it's walking distance from our house and has an amazing sunset!

    There's also loads of activities and events going on in our area. Ecstatic dance , music concerts , yoga classes , cacao ceremonies , soudhealing , singing circles, drumming circles and much more.
    There's also lovely cafes and restaurants on the beach and around as the area is beautiful to go on walks and hikes. We are happy to guide you around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 898979534851

Comentarios

Create a leisure and learning hub in the forest while enjoying the beautiful island of Skiathos, Greece
Help with agricultural works in a small farm in Halkidikis, northern Greece