1 / 5
actualizado  

Help a family with daily life and explore beauty of Catania, Italy

  • Italia
  • 159 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Workawayer my family is composed of my two children Francesca (15 yo) and Alessandro (13 yo), and me (Valeria 52 yo). I teach at the University of Catania in the master degree of Pharmacy and my children attend schoool. Moreover, we have two lovely dogs and two cats.
    We live in a beautiful and comfortable mansion on one single level with a large garden around and a swimming pool. The conformation of the land is typical of the Etna's area. The endemic vegetation, the Mediterranean scrub and fruit trees find space among the centuries-old lava stones. The villa is very close to the city center (15 min walking and 10 min by bus) and located in a residential area of the upper area of Catania. The bus stop is very close to the house, 50 mt.
    I would say that our family is very easy going. We love the outdoors, going to the seaside, traveling, playing with children, and staying with friends.
    We live in Sicily and precisely in Catania. The city is directly on the sea. In this time of the year, the weather is very warm and lovely and it is possible to go to the seaside. In Catania, by night during the whole week there are some nice pub with live music and many college students coming from Sicily and many Erasmus students coming from foreign country. It is possible to attend class of Italian language and improve/learn this beautiful language. In addition, the city is near Etna volcano (the biggest one in Europe), Taromina, Siracusa and Piazza Armerina, all of them beautiful place for one day trip.
    I have experience with workawayers and plenty of experience with au-pairs since we had more than ten in the past ten years. All of us speak fluently English and I speak also Spanish.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The travellers can benefit from the cultural excanghe by being soaked in a true Sicilian family. they can learn Sicilian cooking, culture and, why not, some italian.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The property as you can easily from pictures is very big and comfortable.
    It is appreciated previous experience with gardening tools such as lawn mower, blower, etc.

    Your help is requested for a maximum of 4-5 hours per day on a 5 days basis in the following activities:
    House help: cleaning, do the dishwashers and the washing machine, iron the loundry: daily
    Maintenance and cleaning of the swimming pool and the surrounding terrace: daily
    Feeding pets: daily
    Take out the garbage: daily
    Remove the fallen leaves: daily
    Manually remove unwanted weeds in the garden: twice a week
    Keep your own bedroom and bathroom cleaned: daily
    Cooking meals: couple of times per week

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    PRIVATE BEDROOM WITH A SMALL OFFICE ON THE MEZZANINE FLOOR, AND A PRIVATE BATHROOM. No air conditioning in the bedroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Catania - sandwiched between the Ionian Sea and a volcano, is a city shaped by lava Catania. After dark, it really came alive. Bars open up and spill out onto the sidestreets left vacant in the daylight. Streets fill out with young people and students and bands play their live music. There are plenty of unforgettable experiences to live in Catania and in Sicily. Below some of them:
    Appreciate Sicilian Baroque
    Spend a Morning at the Fishmarket
    Visit the Ampitheatre of Catania
    The Monastery of Benedettini and the Church of San Nicolò l'Arena
    Visit Bellini Theater and Piazza Duomo
    The Flea Market at Piazza Carlo Alberto di Savoia
    Taste Etna Wine
    Devour amazing Sicilian food and Catania’s street food (arancino, cannolo, cassata siciliana, etc)
    Taste an amazing Italian pizza
    A Day Trip Catania Beaches, La Plaja, Aci Trezza or Aci Castello
    A Day Trip to Mount Etna
    A Day Trip to Siracusa
    A Day Trip to Taormina
    A Day Trip to Piazza Armerina to see the ancient Roman villa

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The workawayer will have a private small office with free internet available

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    It depends on the pets.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 431391581589

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Looking for experienced volunteers in carpentry, building and agriculture in Anghiari, Italy
House and pet sitter needed in the countryside and enjoy nature in Sicily, Italy