Help us to redevelop a derelict homestead in Kras, Slovenia

Country

Eslovenia

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4, two young daughters, and we are redeveloping a derelict homestead in Slovenia using permaculture principles and organic/biodynamic. We wish to build a hempcrete house, microcabins and a natural swimming pool as well as develop goat sheds and chicken coops and a garden.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are situated in the Kras area of Slovenia very near the Italian border, a wine area with good gastronomie and with Venice day-trippable from where we are. We are new to the area so we are discovering the cultural connections, society and community ourselves.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At present we are mainly preparing the ground so the help is mainly manual labour. However we also need help to develop a website for our project, shepherd our goats, settle in the chickens, help with our children, help with the garden and eventually design and build a natural swimming pool, hempcrete house and microcabins.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Pimped up old caravan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will need to be a self-starter, motivated and be able to do hard, repetitive work. After hours, you would need to be able to entertain yourself with such activities as reading or engaging in your own sports or hobbies; although we enjoy to socialise we cannot entertain all the time as we have young children to look after. You will also need to be able to handle summer heat and winter cold. If you are high maintenance, precious, need to drink alcohol through the day every day or possess any other deviance please do not apply. If you are willing to work hard, play hard, are reliable, fun and easy going then you are most welcome. It is a great area with world class climbing, cycling, cultural history and cuisine in the region and you can have a good time with effort.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, minimum of 5 days per week; and on any additional days for example,if staying 7 days per week then work is expected every day.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 896631247333