1 / 5

Come and help with everyday life and feel the peace outside Näsåker, Northern Sweden

  • 11 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    LOCATION
    I live in a small red house (photo) in a small village of 50 people. Here is no service. Just forest and some hundred meters to the river. Here I can open the door and hear the silence or nature, some hunting dogs barking, and see the stars and northern light in winter, breath fresh air and smell the forest.
    There is one or two buses going downhill 5 km to the bigger village Näsåker in the morning each workday at 7 and 845 am, and one or two buses going back around 5 pm.

    In Näsåker live about 500 people. A very calm village. There is a grocery store, gym, library, small public bath with sauna, church, coworkingspace, outdoor gym, a little ski slope, petrol station, one cafeteria and one pizzeria and so on. There is also the largest place for rock carvings in Europe, up to 6000 years old and a very beautiful view (photos) over the river.
    Once a year, the first weekend in august, there is a big world music festival here during 3 days with up to 10 000 visitors.

    5 km from my house is a wonderful waterfall (photo) to bath in during the summer.

    45 km south is the municipal capital Sollefteå, of 8000 people, 550 km north of Stockholm. It takes about 1 to 2 hour with car to the bigger cities of Östersund, Örnsköldsvik, Umeå, Sundsvall. There are some buses going from Sollefteå to those cities every workday, and some on sundays.

    ME
    I have my own company in training, mostly selling outdoor gyms, but work extra in taking care of disabled people, to earn enough. When I'm not working I want to concentrate 100% on the company. That's where you fit in.
    I have a son, almost 30 yo, but he lives in Stockholm. About once a month I go and visit him, and relatives. Of course you can join then.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I will show you the area, at least once a week we will go on excursions, to beautiful places, nearby villages, or nature reserves.

    I can teach you about training outside, natural movement (aka MovNat, la methode naturell) in which I´m the highest certified in Sweden, just join me training then. Im also a certified Personal Trainer and graduated and experienced teacher in Physical Education. But I don´t like to fit times, be slave under a schedule, so I prefer what I´m doing now, even if I earn less.

    Also introduce you to cultural events and associations in Näsåker. Its a lot of folk music up here and creative handcraft people, with workshops and courses. There are some sports clubs with skiing, yoga, boxing and other sports on the programme.

    I also hope to hear from you about your culture and experiences, and learn skills from you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I mainly need help to take care of the home (I hate cooking, but love good food:), so I can focus on my company and one day leave salary working and the squirrel wheel for good.

    WORKTIME 20 HOURS A WEEK MAXIMUM
    And you can choose a lot when to do it. No fixed scheduled. You ca do it in the morning and have the rest of the day free.

    COOKING
    Food for the whole week, lunch and dinner, some for lunchbox.
    I eat paleo mainly. That means: 1) avoiding grains (no rice, bread, pasta and so on), eating vegetables instead. 2) eating all kind of animals, 3)avoiding diary products, sugar and salt. As local ingredients as possible.

    CLEANING
    The whole house, 80 squaremeters, 3 rooms and a kitchen, toilet and bathroom. Takes about 3 hours, every second week is enough.

    DISHES
    Every workday. Time: maximum 30 minutes each time.

    WASHING CLOTHES
    Once a week is enough for me, around 2 hours

    THE REST OF THE TIME
    -Fix the breakfast
    -Do maintenance on the house
    --In summer:
    ---scratch paint from the windows
    ---paint the windows
    ---Grow on the plot in the summer

    IF YOU WANT A EXTRA JOB
    -There is a labour shortages in many branches here, so it can be possible to get a job here without swedish (I will check that out). I can help you with that.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Swedish: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I can teach you swedish. Hablo espanol tambien. Pero querria mejorarlo.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You get a room and the food you cook for free.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    its a gym close, indoor swimming pool, library and a lot of different cultural clubs and nature. Skiing in the winter. Buses twice a day, and a bike for free.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Perfect for digital nomads who wants peace and tranquility. I´m a wanna-bee digital nomad, I try to create so I can be it full time. There is a coworkingspace in Näsåker where I rent a office room and sits when i´m not salary working.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 225486394367

Fotos

Comentarios

Join our Swedish-Irish family and help out with the kids in the lovely Skogstorp, Sweden
Help us create a permaculture garden on Färingsö, just outside of Stockholm, Sweden