Help in our garden and share your culture with us in fun, vibrant downtown Asheville, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

81 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are "empty nesters" with a son attending college near-by, and a daughter who has graduated college and now lives in Germany. Tim is an architects and works in school architecture. I am a part time caterer and local tour guide. We live in a a large historic home that is situated near our center city. Our property in nearly two acres of land, yet you can easily walk to downtown. Our son and daughter have lived and worked abroad. We welcome meeting people from other cultures and sharing our way of life with others.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have been volunteering as a Master Gardener at our county extension service for 17 years. I have vast knowledge about growing in our area. You would have an opportunity to learn about organic gardening practices and how to garden in order to attract pollinators. Could also have an opportunity to learn about the local flora by visiting near by Asheville Botanical Garden, and our state Arboretum.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening help including weeding, clearing garden beds, removing invasive plants, edging garden beds, pruning hedges, and planting. Possible other help in organizing and cleaning small greenhouse and other out buildings.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with a full sized bed and a private bath. You will also have use of our kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    So much to enjoy in our area. Asheville is one of the top tourist destinations in Southeastern part of the USA. Lot's of venues featuring local, regional and national music groups. Asheville is famous for beer and we have over 30 breweries, many within walking distance our our home. There are many festivals that take place in our area as well. Downtown has many great restaurants, art galleries, and shops. Outdoor activities include kayaking, canoeing, hiking, and mountain climbing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours/3 days per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 895794264138