Se voluntario en las montañas del Este de Roma

Country

Italia

150 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we're Elena and Jim, an Italian/American couple with a 5-hectare (13 acre) property about 1 hour east of Rome. We host lots of workaway volunteers year-round, and the work trade has been very positive so far.

    WE NEED PEOPLE IN MAY/JUNE/JULY! If you're thinking of the near-term, please contact us.

    The work is mostly helping with the vegetable garden and some landscaping projects. It can get hot in the summer, but the house and its large panoramic-view terrace is very comfortable. We have wi-fi, satellite TV, indoor and outdoor stereo system to plug your music into, laundry, spacious and recently renovated interior, and even a jacuzzi hot tub located about 20 meters up the hill from the house.

    We don't have many animals, just our dogs Gerry and Leo and Sally, our cat Oscar, and a few chickens who supply organic grade A eggs daily.

    It is a really nice place to relax after the work is done and catch up on your reading and writing; we eat a lot of gourmet meals here, and we are right in the middle of a great DOC wine region! Elena can introduce you to some really fantastic Southern Italian cuisine, and show you how it's cooked.


    Hope to hear from you soon!

    Jim

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Weeding and watering, general upkeep, small construction projects, landscaping, flower and tree plantings, interior and exterior painting, masonry (especially installation of flat-stone walkways outside the house), retaining walls, terracing, organic gardening... the list goes on.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Very comfortable private rooms with a large, newly renovated bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest train station (Valmontone) is 20 minutes' drive away, but we are willing to provide transport in our car when possible. We are looking into getting a motorscooter for workaway guests to use... for now it's bicycles. From Valmontone, the trains to Roma Termini run about every half hour and the trip time varies from 35 minutes to 50 minutes, depending on the number of stops. Last train from Rome to here leaves Rome at 11pm.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any size is fine.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 per day












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 8954182484d2