Looking for personal assistant and fruity people in a high carb fruit based vegan household near Amsterdam, Netherlands

Country

Holanda

1303 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    336

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 17 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome on my Workaway.info profile. My name is Jelle and I am creating a place to come to connect, study, play, rest, work and share good vibes.

    I would like to show you how I live, my routines, the fruit-life with a smile and abundance. I am running a few demanding business projects at the moment and can use the help of a personal assistant to keep everything going.

    Come to my place and I will make you give up, coffee, alcohol, tobacco, meat, fish, eggs, dairy, fowl, salt, oil and processed sugar, if this should amazing to you, then keep reading ;)

    If you are a caring gentle easy going person, well-spoken in the English language, have a fully developed adult brain (+25-year) and the energy to tag along then let me know.

    I am looking for help finishing my new house with tasks like cleaning, sanding, pulling cables and other house tasks. I am handy myself, but can not do the tasks alone, I got all the tools and equipment but I am still learning and way too busy.

    I like to be able to host people that are on a life path to be their best selves and create a lifestyle of high performance and self-actualization and are familiar with the psychological and physical work that this requires. If your message and profile do not reflect such a life path I can not host you at the moment. Please mention a vegetarian or plant-based lifestyle in your profile.

    I'm a 35-year guy with a tech company and part-time employees on Fridays. I been running my business for more than 15 years and got a lot of other interests. I am very passionate about holistic health and like sharing this. I bought a new house in 2018 in Weesp, near Amsterdam and I had a place that I bought in 2013 that was located in a suburban area near Rotterdam. I used to host workawayers there and created very good memories doing so, I like to do the same at my place in Weesp.

    I have been on a journey to live well with higher sensory processing sensitivity. You will find I have one leg rooted in business, society, technology, and voluntary responsibilities and one leg rooted back in nature, ritual, deeper consciousness and somatic body movement.

    I have been described as a white wizard (Mayan) and negative personality traits from the ego are not welcome and big personality dragons shall not pass ;)

    _README_ -> When sending a message, please acknowledge you will be okay eating a high carb mostly raw plant-based diet without cooking. I will try to reply in seven days, please indicate when a faster reply is preferred. Only contact me if you have experienced eating a mostly plant-based diet or get very enthusiastic when reading my profile and are eager to learn, see @mostlyraw for more information.

    _README -> The new house is not fully finished yet. I have finished two bedrooms, a bathroom, two toilets, downstairs main kitchen and the office kitchen. The living room is almost finished, I need to finish the bigger utility room and office toilet, tiling the back garden, and more wiring, etc. The house also needs more decorating and all the more homey touches.

    Yari my cat buddy that can be seen on some of the photos past away in February 2019 and I miss him terribly. I always used to have workawayers taking care of him while I was out exploring.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I welcome good conversations about almost all topics. I try to live by example and you can choose to learn from observation and questions (pick my brain). I also have a book collection, podcasts, and other resources. You are free to roam and explore the cities around the villages I life. I am kind and helpful and will be grateful for your time and positive energy.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you just want to help out with housework, eat fruit and hang out, just be upfront with it and it may be fine, I enjoy hosting people and sharing stories and knowledge. People with a lot of stories and wisdom to share are more than welcome as well (elderly).

    - making delicious mostly raw vegan food / mostlyraw fruitarian (I like fellow foodies)
    - setup sprouting and microgreen growing station
    - my housework/cleaning (make a cleaning schedule, etc.) (so I can spend more time doing sport or studying)
    - help me while I finish building the house and run my business
    - yoga, stretching, meditation teachings are very welcome as well
    - my storage stockroom/magazine (it needs more organization, putting items for sale, cataloging, design structure)
    - i can use help with creating procedures with video and written text instruction for repeating tasks
    - i can use some help with marketing (website texts, flyers, graphics)
    - my personal marketing if you are a business/personal coach or stylist
    - my older administration need to get digitized and structured
    - learn me to dance salsa bachata kizomba zouk or other Latin dances
    - i am learning how to play the piano and can use help with that
    - handyman work if you got precise skills (floor work, skirting, building a cabinet, etc)
    - all work that you feel comfortable taking over and save me time
    - exercising together if you like a challenge
    - if you are great at communicating and maybe can teach a thing or two
    - positive and high energy will be a win-win with my personality
    - bring and create beauty in and around the house
    - script, film, and edit a short documentary about my fruit, sport and business lifestyle

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I got private rooms with beds for guests in my house, its a mostly raw high carb vegan household, with lots of fruits and greens. I do not cook, but make big salads, smoothies and fruit bowls. Try to avoid mentioning cooking in your message.

    The location is near Amsterdam, in a village called Weesp, it has a lot of water and nature around within 10 minute riving by car.

    Equipment *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️:

    Fiber-internet: 500Mbit/500Mbit
    WiFi 802.11g/n and ethernet cables
    Dual 23" monitor desktop set-up to connect your laptop

    Vitamix 5200 Series Blender
    Solis Citrus Press Pro Type 845
    Versapers Hurom Slowjuicer
    Tribest Sedona SD-P9000 Food Dehydrator (sold)
    Magimix Compact 3200 XL Food Processor
    Tribest Personal Blender PB-200
    EcoStil Water Distiller

    Dryer: Miele SoftCare System T4225C
    Washer: Miele Meteor V5760
    Air-conditioning: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK50ZS-W

    Miele KM 418 Ceramic hob with induction
    Liebherr CUP2221-23 Comfort Fridge Freezer
    Liebherr ICP 3334 Integrable Fridge Freezer with SmartFrost
    Schulte-Ufer pans and wok

    B'TWIN Tilt 500 Yellow Folding Bike (folding bikes are free on the train, so you can take it with you to Amsterdam)
    Silver/blue polished alu road bike with a full shimano tiagra set.
    Gazelle Orange female bike, frame size 57 for 172cm - 186cm body height. Please let me know if you are shorter.

    Yamaha DGX 650 digital piano

    Kuperus 140 x 220 cm two people mesh base bed with Polma Belle Epoque mattress and IKEA duvets/covers.
    Kuperus 180 x 220 cm two people mesh base bed with Polma Belle Epoque mattress and IKEA duvets/covers.
    Sheets and duvets covers are washed after every stay, but I do not iron my sheets. This room is equipped with Roma window shutters for complete darkness and remote dimmable lighting.

    There is no microwave, oven, television, coffee or alcohol in the house.

    I do weekly food stockings at a wholesale place, you can give me your preferences and I will see if the food is available (or join me early in the morning...)

    I got a wide range of subjects in books and podcasts (philosophy, health, science, education, self-knowledge, etc) that can be borrowed as well and when the weather is nice I enjoy outdoor sport activities (running, biking, swimming, bootcamps etc), there are options to enroll for a short time within the local sport club/organization that I'm a member off (and I got sport equipment in the house as well). I will enjoy biking to different lake areas or the beach with fellow vegans to talk/relax/read/swim/eat.

    House Rules:
    No animal-based foods
    Cleaning up after yourself
    Silence after 10 pm (negotiable)
    No added oil or processed salt use for food (negotiable)
    No garlic, no union (Ayurveda, no allium vegetables)
    No uninvited strangers
    No smoking or drugs (including coffee, cacao, and alcohol)
    No perfume (negotiable)
    Be your best self (Code of Honor)
    Leave the house in a cleaned state

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ If you break it, you pay it, if you damage it, you fix it, if this happens you say it and don't hide it

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    About the host (Jelle) based on The Big Five Aspects Scale:
    Agreeableness: Typical: 50th percentile
    - Compassion: High: 81st percentile
    - Politeness: Low: 16th percentile
    Conscientiousness: High: 83rd percentile
    - Industriousness: High: 82nd percentile
    - Orderliness: Moderately High: 76th percentile
    Extraversion: Very High: 91st percentile
    - Enthusiasm: High: 83rd percentile
    - Assertiveness: Very High: 90th percentile
    Neuroticism: Moderately Low: 36th percentile
    - Withdrawal: Typical or Average: 47th percentile
    - Volatility: Moderately Low: 29th percentile
    Openness to Experience: High: 87th percentile
    - Intellect: High: 78th percentile
    - Openness: High: 87th percentile

    Weesp is a peaceful suburban neighborhood village, close to Amsterdam.

    Train Station Weesp, Netherlands is 900 meters from my house (8 minutes or so walking).

    Train Station Weesp has a direct train ride to Schiphol Airport Station and takes only 30 minutes (5,30 euro).

    From Station Weesp to Amsterdam Central is only 15 minutes and a train goes every 15 minutes or so (3,50 euro).

    If you use the "NS-App" to book a ticket you will save 1 euro per ticket by having it digital instead of printed at the ATM.

    For some more tips to travel in the Netherlands: amsterdamtips dot com/category/transport

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I got an air-conditioned office room with 500Mbit/500Mbit fibre-internet and three working desks with dual monitors available. If you ever had faster wired internet available then here you went to a special place!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 891966855553