Help with some garden projects and DIY at my home with a view of the ocean on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada



16 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    I am a single middle-aged male with no kids or pets in a medium size house and yard. I work for the Government on a Coast Guard vessel two weeks of every month. I do a lot of traveling and spend a lot of time outdoors as well. I have a fairly new 3 bedroom, three washroom house and 1/2 acre fenced yard in a small out-of-the way community on a mountainside with a view of the ocean on Vancouver Island. I am about 15 minutes from the nearest town. Bus service to a major city is about a 5km walk. I am very infrequently at home (outside of winter, less than 5 days/month).
    I am looking for someone to do everything from water my plants to pick rocks, paint fences to feed the birds. For the most part, you will have the place to yourself.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I work in the Public Service as a Law Enforcement Officer and have extensively traveled throughout Canada and other countries so I can offer a lot conversation and stories on Canada's society, political structure and governments. I also would be able to advise or even accompany my guest(s) on local and distant places to explore and discover.

  • Ayuda


    I am looking for help maintaining my yard and keeping the house clean. I am hoping to find someone who is at home and enjoys doing outside work and would prefer someone who is experienced or considering a career in interior design and/or exterior landscaping. You would be able to consider my house and yard a blank canvas for you to design and create.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    Although I'm a few kilometers away from the nearest store, I live in a gated community of almost 300 homes, so there is always someone around, just no traffic, horns and big box stores.
    You would have your own bedroom/bathroom and tv/computer room and a separate private entrance. We would share the kitchen and main TV room (when I am home).
    I would not be able to provide prepared meals but would keep a fridge stocked with whatever food you want and would gladly share cooking responsibilities for the two of us when at home.
    We would have to discuss having other guests while you are here.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am basically looking for someone to take care of my house when I am not at home and contribute to ideas for making it more appealing. There actually is not significant amount of work to be done, just a moderate amount often. For a dedicated individual, this could be a fun little project and a base of operations for you to explore the area/ province/country. I don't require someone here for an extended or uninterrupted period. You could come here for a few weeks and leave to another location for a few weeks and return for as long as you would like to. I MAY be able to provide a licenced insured vehicle that is road safe - but just not very pretty. I also have kayaks and a small boat, fishing gear and I could probably find you a bicycle to use at your leisure.
    I had two young men here from Sweden last year that were part of workaway program somewhere else and I was not registered as a host; they were my guests. We did some golfing, kayaking and other day trips together so I would be someone you can hang around with as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have fiber optic internet with unlimited download and VPN. There is a room here with a vacant desk/cupboards and external monitor if you need.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a driveway that would accommodate a camper van or trailer.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 387599648544