Learn about environmental art, carpentry skills and help us with gardening in Southwest Colorado, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

301 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    my wife is a physical therapist at a local assisted living facility and I am a retired cabinetmaker. We have a few acres to make a beautiful home garden and two fun dogs We like to sing and participate in the dances of universal peace

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    skills in working with the land and environmental art

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are building a permaculture swale in the front of our property we could use help doing the finish work after the backhoe is finished with the major part of the work, also planting seed and trees. we also have a nice garden that could use some help and I have a fence I'm doing an art project on which would be fun to have some colaborative help with.'
    I'm a retired cabinetmaker, in process of building a small sail boat would enjoy helping you learn carpentry skills

    we live right below mesa verde in southwest colorado. we enjoy going hiking in the nearby mountains including telluride (great festivals there all summer ) and canyons, rock climbing and mountian biking

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    nice bungalow with kitchen

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    along with being a few miles from mesa verde national park we are near Durango and Telluride colorado and the canyon country of utah

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 885582818442