Help a young family in West Cork, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 337 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes



  • Descripción


    We are a small Irish family living in a beautiful part of Ireland known as the Wild Atlantic Way.

    We live in West ~Cork. There is a lot of things to see and do if you love the outdoors and seeing sights we can provide you a fantastic base to see some of the best parts of Ireland !! We have three children under 12 and one dog his name is Max 🐶 we also have some chickens and two Kune Kune pigs called Rosie and Spotty!

    We need somebody to help with the children and the animals during the week as my husband works away Monday to Friday and I work from home. We ideally need somebody who is flexible and can work with us to support me and the children.

    Usually our schedule is, during the week help with general household chores, help feeding and cleaning the animals (Its pretty easy and quick) and playing with the children.

    We are also hoping to travel to Greece at the end of August/ September and would like for you to use the house as your own in return for looking after the animals.

    We would like you to be part of our family. Chipping in at dinner times etc setting the table, clearing away with us after we all eat!

    We are also currently refurbishing an old farmhouse so any handyman work you can do would be a bonus but not essential.

    A full clean drivers licence would be amazing! As we are happy to let you use our car. But isn't essential!

    We really need somebody reliable, trustworthy and flexible (as sometimes my appointments might change times) - we want to bring somebody into our family and for them to feel at home with ours, if this doesn't sound like you please dont contact us.

    We love camping and do this a lot we also live 5 minutes' walk from the beach and love spending time there! My son loves surfing! 🏄‍♀️ We love the outdoors and also love watching movies etc together.

    We have just returned to Ireland ourselves after travelling the world with our children for the last 6 years so know exactly what it’s like to be away from what you know and so try to help as much as possible with the things you need!

    WE WOULD PREFER COUPLES OR MORE MATURE APPLICANTS. IF YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE THAT IS THE KEY!!! Also being INDEPENDENT and wanting to explore the area and Ireland would be great especially for August when the children and I are away you will have allot of free time!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can offer you a beautiful house with double bedroom and wifi. You are also free to share the rest of the house with us.
    I am a teacher and so can help with teaching you English classes if you would like this! For free of course :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We just need some light help with running the house and support with the children when I have appointments. Would also be amazing if you would be willing to help with walking the dog and helping with the chickens!

    We also have some building work and self sustainable building on our farmstead

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Double bedroom- wifi--Own sitting room and Tv with HDMI

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is a lovely area of Ireland and there is a lot to do and see. We can provide bikes for your use and also suggestions on things to see and do. We have local busses that run every hour to the main city of cork. We also have two bikes and helmets etc for your use.

    We really need somebody willing to get stuck in and help with Family Life.


  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    As shown above with some additional help around the home (max 25 hours)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 884951922454

Comentarios (1)


Join us on the beautiful Wild Atlantic Way, Strandhill, Co Sligo, Ireland
Help us in our tourism project in West Cork, Ireland