Help me create an ecological and sustainable paradise in Lousã, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • 24 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 oct 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Hi! my name is Sam and I live with my 2 dogs Pluto and Rusty, and cat Branca. I'm from the North West of England, and have recently moved to my property in Portugal. A while back I bought an off-grid house and land here in Portugal. The property is built from the original farms ruin, with over 2 hectares of land, and is completely run off solar, using water from a borehole. There are other structures on the land including a cob hut, compost toilet, shower room and outdoor kitchen, all built using natural and recycled materials. The plan is to build more on what is here, set up water systems, clear land, grow food, reer animals, to eventually build an ecological and sustainable paradise. Just to clarify, I am not a business and am not requesting any business related help. Look forward to meeting you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Working here can give you a feel of off-grid living, whilst being immersed in nature. You are able to pick up potential useful skills and knowledge as we learn from each other.

  • Ayuda


    Currently the work needed is mostly preperation for building work, land clearing, laying pipes, setting the foundations for the eventual plan. Applicants can't be afraid to get their hands dirty, and although I need people skilled in landscaping, plumbing, general building, DIY, carpentry etc... there is plenty work for people without those set of skills too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to learn more Portuguese.

  • Alojamiento


    There is a spare room and a seperate cob hut that will be reserved for the workers who would like to stay longer. Otherwise there is a sofa couch, plenty parking and camping space for the people wanting to come experience the place for a shorter time. Workers will be expected to work 5 hours per day, 5 days per week, for food and keep. Work times and days can vary depending on the work needed. The work times and food is open to negotiation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are plenty of things to see in the area, restaraunts, mountain trails, bike ride, kayaking, natural swimming, historic landmarks etc. Please note that you will need your own mode of transport to get around, if this isn't possible we can discuss use of my car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I work freelance mostly online as a graphic designer, I would happily host others that do the same.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty parking space on my land, and outdoor cooking / cleaning facilities for people that would like some privacy and independence with their stay.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I do so long as they get along with my 2 dogs which I'm sure they will.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 884629798924


Enjoy our little oasis in South Portugal
Im März haben wir ein tolles Lehmhaus projekt, Mauro aus Ecuador baut ein kleines lehmhaus , 2 tatkräftige Helfer gesucht, Einmalige Gelegenheit ein altes Handwerk zu lernen