Learn some new skills and make new connections on our land in Tabua, Portugal

Country

Portugal

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We own a 2 Hectares of land in the Mondego valley in Portugal. One parcel of land is situated directly on the Mondego river and is mainly oak and mimosa woodland, and the other parcel is located at the top of the valley in a young pine forest, with spectacular views over the valley

    Our plan is to reforest our woodlands with native trees, plants & attract wildlife, whilst creating permaculture systems which will enable us to grow food using minimal amounts of water. Eventually we would like to keep chickens and maybe some goats or sheep.

    The vibe on the land is tranquil and peaceful and we achieve our goals, but also take plenty of time to relax.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our lands are very peaceful and quiet, so if you would like to learn some new skills and make new connections, whilst being emersed in the tranquility of nature, then our workaway could be what your looking for

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for all kinds of help including but not exclusively, labouring, gardening, building, housekeeping, cooking & blogging/content creation.

    If you have experience in these areas be sure to let us know, but if you are inexperienced please get in touch. We have all kinds of roles which could be filled

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our accommodation is basic but cosy. We have a caravan with a wood burner and a 5m geodome with a wood burner. We also have space for parking vans if that's how you are travelling

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The local area is water rich with spectacular beauty, so there are many sites to see including ancient doldrums.

    The nearest citiy is Coimbra which is a major university town. It is situated 35 km to the southwest.

    Lisbon and Porto are 2.5 hours travel and 1.5 hours travel

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is a great 4g reception on the land and we can host digital nomads. If you are a blogger, eco journalist or content creator then this project would be ideal for you, as forests are picturesque and we have some interesting projects that we would are perfect for documenting

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The road leading to the land is just big enough to fit a 5m or 6m motorhome, but not large enough to fit 7.5 tonne trucks

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    The land has 3 dogs, and if you have one, we would be happy to introduce them into the pack with a long walk when they first meet

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 324265278165