Come and stay in a remote village near Potes in the spectacular mountains of the Picos de Europa, Spain

Country

España

114 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    42

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have lived in a remote village near Potes in the spectacular mountains of the Picos de Europa. We have built up what is now a well regarded self-catering holiday place. People come here from all over the world. They are nature lovers who find what they want here be it mountain walking, bird life, flowers, perfect peace, whatever. We, ourselves, have mainly retired so our son is in charge.

    We need help everywhere - in the office, the gardens, the apartments... everywhere. you’ll need to speak good Spanish and English, be computer literate and, above all, love nature. You’ll probably be older, possibly you’ll be travelling with an idea that you’d like to quit the rat race, make a lifestyle change

    We can host 1 or 2 people at a time and would like you to be able to stay for at least 2 months.'

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This region is spectacular - you will have time to enjoy the peaceful environment, numerous local walks, fabulous views of the mountains and trips into the Picos de Europa if you'd like to explore further.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We employ 2 cleaners. 1 cook . 1 office worker. 2 gardeners. We would expect you to be an “all-rounder” prepared to muck in where help is needed at anytime

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in your own apartment with twin beds, sofa, kitchen, bathroom and balcony. We have great wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are so many outdoor activities here including hiking and climbing. The villages are gorgeous and the main town Potes has most things you could want, including restaurants, bars, coffee shops, Monday market, supermarket, post office, DIY stores and tourist shops. There are plenty of cultural and historical places of interest such as churches, monasteries and a natural history museum. Public transport is limited and to stay with us you need to have a driving licence.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days/week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 879451471465