Help with babysitting and donkey care in the Pyrenees, Spain

Country

España

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a big family (2 adults(suiss and chec), 1 child (1,5 years) 2 dogs and 17 donkeys. We are offering our donkeys for multy day trekkings (mostly selfeguided tours). During the year we life near the mediterranean coast (Costa Brava) in Catalunya. Because of the high temperatures here in summer we move to the high pyrenees (near Lles de cerdanya) during July and August. Enjoing the beautiful landscape with madows, rivers, mountainlakes,....
    At home we have also some olivegroves and in summer some works have to be done. That's why my partner can't stay always in the mountains and especially this days we need help taking care of our doughter, cooking or helping with the basic care of the donkeys (feeding, cleaning, grooming).
    During the summer we life in tents on a madow next to a river behind a old farmhouse. And having a simple live.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have time to hike around by yourselfe, with us or with a donkey. When we have time we like to know new ways and places. If you like you can join us with this activity!
    You will also learn a lot about donkeys!
    And of corse if you want you can learn some spanish, catalan or german....or even chec.
    You will have also a lot of time to relax, desconnected of the stress if the civilisation. (On the farmhouse there is electricity and phone signal, so we are not totaly offgrid)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help taking care of our sympatic and happy doughter (1,5 years), cooking and helping with the basic work with the donkeys, wich stay at the camp, taking some days off in between the tours (feeding, cleaning and grooming). You don't need any knowlege about the animals. But we need somebody sympatic to spend time with our doughter.
    If you speak german, spanish and english you will have it easyer but it is only nesecary to speak one of this languages.
    The time we need help can vary depending the works wich have to be done. There will be days wher it is quiet buisy and others less.
    Lets say 5 days, 1-5 hours of work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish, German, English, Chec

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We sleep in tents and have a kitchen tent. You can bring your own tent or you can sleep in a tipitent, having your individaspace. If you have a warm sleepingbag we recommend to bring it, otherwise we can provide one and blankets (we stay on 1600m and temperatures sometimes can drop down in the night).
    It is more practical to cook toghether and share the meals. But we don't have any strict rules about that. Provided meals are part of the exchange. Every now and then we have to go to civilisation for shopping. We mostly eat vegetarian.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can hike or if you bring a mountainbike there are may posibilites to bike. You can collect herbs and if there is enough rain you will find mashrooms.
    The farmhouse Cal Jan de la Llosa is a old farmhouse. Two older farmers take care of the place, the valley and the cows grazing in summer in the mountains. It is also a place were you stil arrive with the car. Many people come here and park there car while they go hiking. Thats why the farmers sell also some drinks for the thirsty hikers. It is also a place of the GR107 where some people stop overnight. If you want there are many interesting people to talk. Helping eachother is very important in the mountains. So it can happen, that we help out taking care of the parking and thirsty clients.
    If you have a own car you can drive around, going to hotsprings, swimming in mountainlakes, visiting caves, going to town,.....

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 1-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 943254787554