Help with maintenance and gardening in Penticton, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado   Última hora

685 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    38  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    285

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We need help in the garden and property in June/July.
    We are an elderly couple who have accidentally created a landscape monster on their ½ acre retirement home and now need help taming and maintaining the beast.

    In exchange for some help gardening, mowing, and maintenance projects for 15/hours a week, you will live in a self-contained tent with hot and cold running water, kitchenette, shower and flush toilet, have use of a swimming pool, hot tub and bicycles on a rural property a 10 minute walk into town.

    Having wrestled with the beast we have created to near exhaustion every year, we then need to get away on a near medical leave to recover our mental and physical well-being. which is why we need house sitters. So! We need house-sitters for a period of 2 months mid-September to late October/mid November. That sit could extend through to mid-March if someone wants to settle in for the winter.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Matthew is a retired architect who takes a hands on approach to life, Jane is an experienced gardener with her own style. She loves to cook too. Workaways are totally treated as a part of the family. We are a quiet couple at home, enjoying evenings with a book, playing games or watching British TV shows or documentaries. But we also enjoy getting together with a varied group of friends, and Workaways will always be included in such gatherings!We like to live well, to enjoy the good things in life, but keep an economic budget, so we can have money to travel! We would like to share some of these ideas and our lifestyle.
    Jane was an English major, so is happy to correct and help understand grammar and language.
    She loves to cook so there are lots of chances to learn, from the basics to fancy. We feel it takes only a little more effort to make life more special or attractive, and we enjoy passing these ideas along, and learning new ideas from workaways.
    We have been hosting for over 9 years and appreciate workaways not just for their help, but for the richness they add to our life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with gardening (weeding, edging, mowing) and regular maintenance projects for 15/hours a week. Good start date would be July 10 or so.
    Also Fall House sit - contact us for exact dates - 2022 - 2023.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our eclectic house is set on a half acre of landscaped gardens. You will be living in self-contained tent with hot and cold running water, kitchenette, shower and flush toilet. There will be at least one meal taken together as a family every week. Hours expected have been reduced as no daily food provided. Hours can be adjusted around a paying job. Couple preferred.
    Winter house-sit from mid-September - mid-November. Also from January 1 - mid March 2023.
    Arrangements could be made for a house-sit to cover both dates. That would be over Christmas - some workaways will tell you that is a pretty awesome time here!.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    TRANSPORT FROM VANCOUVER - E-BUS () RUNS TO WEST KELOWNA FROM VANCOUVER. WE WILL PICK YOU UP IN WEST KELOWNA Greyhound no longer runs in Canada. Penticton also has an airport with direct, but expensive, flights from/to Calgary and Vancouver.

    We like to start work early and finish early so there's lots of time in the afternoon to enjoy, and workaway hours can be figured out around a 'real' job if that is required.

    This is a good area to walk, hike, kayak and bike, and an excellent climbing area at Skaha Bluffs, in addition to the lake and vineyards that make this area so special. We are close to a rail trail -KVR - good to hike or bike.
    There are bikes available for your use if you would like. We are out of town a bit, but it is a very easy walk or bike to downtown.
    Apex is nearby. It is a great ski hill and in summer all the runs become awesome mountain biking and hiking trails. In ski season there challenging runs, cross-country and snow-shoeing trails.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have excellent wifi and a co-work space available with desks, printers, scanners etc.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15/week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 877912217891