Help teaching English and learn about our culture with a family in Quito, Ecuador.

Country

Ecuador

57 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/12/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello I am Ampary, I have been working as a teacher for 31 years at primary school and I live with my husband Patricio, we live in a beautiful neighborhood 15 km away from the center of Quito.
    We share meals and spend most of our free time coming and going freely in all areas of the house. We are a happy, lively family. Most of us work during the day. In the morning, we share breakfast, and in the evening we have a light meal. Lunch is packed by most of us to eat at our workplaces. Our meals are mostly vegetables, rice and some fruits. We are not vegetarians, but we like to eat healthily. We are looking for someone to share our family life, and the traditions of Ecuador.
    We are looking for someone that can help us in taking care of our house and also teaching English to our grandchildren Julian who is 5 years old and Martin is 10 years old, preferable in the afternoon between 1-2 hours per day, the classes are going to be at home. We can discuss the detailed schedule of classes when you contact me and we go further in planning your stay with us.
    My house is a charming place where you can be sure sure your help will be warmly welcome by everybody, you can contact me on this platform, and we can discuss your next volunteer teaching job in a beautiful place. Looking forward to reading from you.
    Note:
    Since we are not English speakers , your level of Spanish should be basic or intermediate.
    You are going to have plenty of free time, to explore the area since cleaning and teaching english is not mandatory every single day, most of the time you will have free weekends and even between the week.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    we can exchange culture, customs, traditions, family life, knowledge; family life, sharing in the warmth of home

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We expect you to do general housekeeping such as dusting, mopping, dishes, sweeping the garage and the patio, and keeping the bathrooms clean. We also need help teaching English to our grandchildren. We live in a large modern house. We are tidy ourselves, and the work is not particularly hard, it just takes more time that our busy family can manage.
    We would like the children in our family to be exposed to English (and other languages) as well. We prefer a flexible, responsible person who can work independently. Nobody in our family is fluent in English, so we hope our volunteer has at least a basic level of Spanish or intends to study the language.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a comfortable room of your own which is decorated simply but adequately, we live in a place with security, green areas, TV, shower, we have access to a pool, wi-fi and we can provide general information about the city or other areas.

    We expect you will share breakfast with us. We will not be at home during the weekdays for lunch most of the week. If there are leftovers, you are welcome to have some, however, you may be on your own for lunch times some of the time. We would like to share our simple evening meal with our volunteer most of the time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can help you with basic directions on how to get to our house. The buses cost 25 cents one-way and the buses go by near our house frequently. You can use your weekends to visit the city or the surrounding area. We hope you want to be a part of our family, get to know our culture and traditions, and of course practice your Spanish.

    If possible, we would like you to ARRIVE on a Saturday or a Sunday. Apart from the 2-1 hours of teaching English, a typical week might look like this:
    Every day Monday – Friday, Do the dishes and clean the kitchen, Mop the floors as needed, Tuesday, Clean the bathrooms, Vacuum the first floor, Wednesday, Wipe down the cupboards in the kitchen, Wipe down the mirrors, Thursday, Vacuum the second floor, Friday, Sweep the roof-top patio, Mop living areas as needed

    Saturday and Sunday free, or even days between week

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 - 5 hours a day / 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794976753463