Help out at a holistic retreat in Borneo, Malaysia.



460 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    I am Cyril, aquarius. Born to be free & have fun. I love Japanese culture,traditon, food & simplicity. My home is a unique guesthouse, a holistic retreat. Peace full space. A shrine for writing your wish on a white card & hing it on a string let the wind blow. A sanctuary for creative soul. A private place for just being with the universe.

    I am a spiritual person, Down to earth naturist, Landscape artist & designer, Practise meditation & energy healing/Reiki. A believer of love, magic and live like a fairy tale. Some time i think i am cross between peter pan & tarzan , am still working on my six pack .

    My hobby is get to know same minded people, Share experience & do thing together . I love to ride harley davidson to country road, sea side hiking to jungle alone . I wish someone who have the same hobby come alone to experience the serenity & adventure.
    I am living with one cat, He checked in here & never check out .I was a pet of a monkey for a while .she came from a near by forest , she hing around here almost everyday & more than one year. now as of today July 2017. It is one year already i last seen her i have no idea where she went . May be back to her jungle or the unthinkable. my life is up side down & inside out. She is full of love & wisdom, a very wise spiritual master.

    " When the student is ready , the master appear" she taught me a lot.

    I was dealing with oil & gas construction before i came back to live with my mother as she was getting lonely at the country side. I came back to accompany her & always hike up to my childhood hide away stream with waterfall doing meditation. & made a wish to follow my heart. That was 17 years ago . Ever since than i only live to enjoy my hobby landscaping, building my paradise & share it with all walks of life from all over the world. Location is 10 mins drive from Kuching international Air port.

    I am living alone with some help from local come to clean up. I hope to reach out to the world to look for same minded spiritual / free thinker / naturist people to come join me have fun and assist & share wisdom of getting in touch of our own heart to spread love to the whole wide world .i love to travel .i wish i could travel with friend & cook for people with different back ground .

    I like to share what i learn from this 17 years. The topic that interest me is holistic retreat. Nature. Nurture. Nourish. Synchronicity. Serendipity. Oneness. Quantum physic. Funny joke.

    I designed a spiritual journey packages of awakening consciousness .

    Riding , hiking , visiting waterfall, night walk , frog watch, hotspring, cooking , gardening , sweeping dried leaves & drinking sake.

    Please take note. Am allergy to cigarette smoke . Highly sensitive & experienced very bad fever & flu . I try my best to stay away from smoker. Fresh air is the best .

    Just recently . I learned there is a word for people like me . I am an empath.
    Life is full of adventure & surprise . All i can say is each morning i wake up .I am letting nature take me to who i am . I keep explore .am getting very excited .

    In fact i am leaning to unlearn .
    Drop my mind & start feeling from my heart .Travel to different dimension .
    Dimension of posibility .

    Light & Love

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sustainable way of living . Join in the fun come alone to my adventure. Exchange cooking idea & taste my fusion cuision.At the moment i am doing traditional Japanese charcoal BBQ. Lots of salad & fruit vege juices.

  • Ayuda


    Tidy up my home & have fun with the cats,monkey & fishes. Sweep bamboo leaves.
    I love to cook for my visitors & guests.
    Maintenance organic herbal n vege garden for own use.
    Assist in getting more like minded people to visit this home .
    Building & creating peaceful space .

    very interesting . pls keep on communicate with me . Yes i need people come to help me out to run my project. I am in the midst of writing my project paper so that you will know what i actually doing here . i believe we all have our special passion that we can contribute to our neighbour . so that we can live life and dont have to work for money capitalism world. At the moment my project is my own home . for 17 years i am building this home with my passion . Inside my home consist of 8 rooms that i share it with guests

    Beside the rooms i also have a gastro-lounge where i cook to communicate with my guests through soul food & drink .

    next to the kitchen is herbal garden . i believe when i cook with fresh herb & spice, the angel will come to dine and bless the food and drink.

    on top of that to enhance the soul i have a spa consist of sauna steam , infra red sauna dry, aroma jacuzzi warm water , waterfall pool and fish spa.

    surrounded with waterfall and fish pond and traditional music eg. Japanese koto, Red Indian flute, Chinese pipa, sound of bird, frog & cricket.
    at the center of the property is a Shrine of heart. where white card is given to write down your wishes and hing it out for the breeze to bring it to the universe . The honesty bar is part of the shrine where guests sit down and enjoy the serenity and together with breeze our pure heart magnetic field to empower the message deliver to the seven sky.

    When i am free , i drive or ride my guest to journey through nature to awake the consciousness eg. Hiking in the virgin jungle waterfall clear water stream to wash away our sorrow and cleanse our mind .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Malay: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Treehouse/ Garden Cottage share dorm. My house have many place to sleep . couch , hammock , bed room , sofa and some guests sleep with my cat.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Good to have motorbike/ driving licence. come in handy . Visiting non touristic destination. Bus available. Can tag alone with me visiting local famous street food stalls. 10 mins walking distance to forestry park, famous street food stall. Fresh fruit vege market, restaurant & pub.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 421976733428