We are an early retired couple sharing our lives with many four legged ..dogs and horses in Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

432 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an early retired couple sharing our lives with many four leggeds ..dogs and horses . I train with horses in classical dressage and at liberty . We have land and a welcoming spacious home plus lots of opportunities for having fun times with four leggeds . We are looking for some animal loving help as we continue to develop the tracks and garden here on our homestead . We live in a beautiful part of Scotland with easy access to the hills, mountains and castles nearby .


    *️*️*️*️ we regularly update our calendar so please check before applying..Thankyou! *️*️*️*️

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are experienced hosts through folk festivals in the past...we have hosted dancers and musicians from all over Europe and Canada ...we enjoy sharing our home and life with warm relaxed individuals and learning about others’ culture and history. We can offer lots of opportunity to spend time with horses including how to work with them totally at liberty . We can also offer the opportunity of living in a beautiful part of Scotland with it’s historical castles and it’s breathtaking mountains and beaches . .

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Some daily manual tasks associated with horses , manure lifting from the fields and tracks etc and filling of hay nets .Playing with the dogs in the fields and some dog sitting days . Fence and shed painting . Gardening , brush cutting and hedge trimming , log stacking , car/Horsebox washing , housework .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Exclusive use of a Double or twin room ...Workawayers shower room upstairs ...we are downstairs . Help yourself breakfast and lunch with an evening meal shared some evenings ...sharing of cooking etc most welcome . We are a vegetarian friendly household . We can not accept smokers .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Within a very short distance of the local village, access to bus from there and a well connected train station within walking distance in the village .Lots to explore in the surrounding area. We are home most of the time, outside with the horses and dogs , days revolve around them ...we would welcome people who want to learn all about interacting with them and who are happy to undertake the necessary chores associated with them ....we DO NOT require people to ride the horses !....we also have many fences to paint so if that’s your thing, please do get in touch!
    Most of our helpers have explored the castles, the mountains and the beaches all within short distances ..we are all connected down the east coast main line railway and there’s a reasonable network of local buses . The nearest town of Inverurie is just 3 miles away and has all amenities associated with a bustling rural town .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can accommodate a Campervan in a secure area

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 876421972838