Come and help our son with learning English in Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turquía

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello dear Workawayers!

    *️Female & English speaker*️

    We are a turkish family of 3 living in beautiful Istanbul.

    We are looking for someone who's enthusiastic, relaxed, trustworthy, active, patience, fun and playful to help with our son after school, a BIG SISTER.

    We have one young kid:
    My son who is 9 likes dancing and his favorite food is doner. He loves Fortnite and speaking english. Moreover, listening to music is his passion- specially Imagine Dragons- and he knows how to play the drums. He was born an actor; maybe we could say a comedian! He helps with the housework and he likes to cook.

    I am a highschool math teacher. Working morning hours means that I have evenings free, free to spend time with my son, cook and read books!

    My husband is a business man. This means he doesn’t have a stable work schedule. He is very busy and he works hard but loves his job and he tries to make as much as possible time to spend with our son.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could learn real local life, by being part of our family. We can tell you a lot of things about Turkish families/culture/ education&health system/history/social life..etc. All of us are talkative so you can easily learn Turkish from us. Because of we love eat; you can learn a lot of new Turkish food recipes. Summer times we go to our vacation house in Datça, spending our days swimming, relaxing and playing! You sre more than welcome to join us.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our main focus is for our son to learn English, by doing his regular routine. We are looking for a loving person that likes and enjoys being with kids, that SINGS, TALKS to them, makes them laugh and PLAYS with them trying to ENGAGE them asking to join on their game and keeping them entertained.
    Someone who knows how to be silly and goofy at the right time, but serious and firm when needed.
    We would love someone with a "teaching spirit" that is eager to correct their English (EACH time!) and help them REPHRASE.
    We don't need someone to help us with the house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our home is located near the city center, next to public transportation (bus, metro, minibus, metrobus). We live in a apartment complex with free access to sport areas (basketball, voleyball, football fields), 7 swimming pools, a park with a lake, cafés, restaurants, supermarkets and more.

    Our apartment has Wifi, one bathroom and two bedrooms and a small balcony. Staying in our house means you have your own private room and feel like your home. There is a garden in the ground floor and the apartment complex is surrounded by trees.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 874686323632