Help with DIY and renovation in Provvidenti, Italy

Country

Italia

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I'm Simone, a writer and translator, I live in the tiy village of Provvidenti, in the southern italian region of Molise where I have an old stone house that I'm restoring step by step.

    Molise, between Abruzzo, Campania and Puglia, is one of last truly authentic Italian regions , and one of least known to tourists.
    I'm right now starting a blog about Molise where I tell about the socio-cultural aspects of living in a region highly affected by emigration and depopulation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have good contact to local people so I can introduce you to the rural life and culture in southern Italy.
    As Molise is is still highly traditional and has preserved many of its millennial traditions, you might have the chance to see ox-cart-races in San Martino in Pensilis and Ururi, processions of white cows pulling flower adorned carts (festa di San Pardo, Larino), tableaux vivants of saint’s lives paraded through the city (Misteri di Campobasso), or the lunch in honor of Saint Joseph where everyone is invited (Tavolate di san Giuseppe, Casacalenda, Montorio nei Frentani) and many others.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Painting walls and ceilings, clearing walls of old plastering, clearing floors of old tiles, laying tiles, pointing of stone walls

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like to practice my english, spanish and french. I can offer german and italian.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    own bedroom, shared bathroom, shared living room and kitchen, meals with local produce

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Provvidenti is situated in the hills at 550 m asl, about 35 min from the Adriatic and 40 min from Campobasso, the regional capital. It has only 80 inhabitants which makes it one of the smallest communities in Italy.
    You won’t find rarely any tourists here and though it has a pretty medieval centre, there are no special attractions and except a pizzeria and a bakery there aren’t any shops. But if you like to smell hey or homemade salsa, hear nightingales and owls, see sheep grazing around the village and don’t mind the occasional tractor passing or neighbours sitting outside in front of their houses chattering and playing cards, then Provvidenti is for you.

    There is lots of good hiking, biking and horse riding in the immediate surroundings of Provvidenti, especially on the ancient tratturo (sheep highway), that passes nearby. The villages near Provvidenti (Casacalenda, Morrone, Ripabottoni, Civitacampomarano, Larino, Guardialfiera) are all pleasant and beautiful with interesting museums, castles, antiquities, churches, bars and restaurants.
    The coastline of Molise is only 35 km long, but it has some of the last dune and pine landscapes on the Italian Adriatic. The fishing towns of Termoli and Campomarino and their blue flagged beaches (for excellent water quality) are both 40 min from Provvidenti, but we prefer the free beaches of Petacciato with their dunes and pine forests.

    For more extended sight-seeing there are the archeological sites of Saepinum, an ancient roman city just like Ostia or Pompeij (but smaller and without the crowds), Italic temples and theaters, the wonderful city of Agnone with its traditional bell foundry, the abbey of San Vincenzo, the WW2 museum of the Winterline in Venafro, the castle of Gambatesa and the Tremiti Islands with their crystal clear water or the many other attractions of nearby Puglia.

    There is public transport, but it takes time. I have a car and you can accompany me with my activities.

    I expect you to help 3 hours a day, this will give you enough time for exploring the region.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximal 3-4 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872664298966