Join our every day life and experience the Faroe Islands

Country

Islas Feroe

actualizado  

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!
    We are a small family of four; Ken (32), Una (25), our daughter Ria (2,5) and a baby Rói (0,5). Oh, and our little furry friend Aura, the Persian cat.

    Last year we moved from the capital to Vágur, Suðuroy, in search of a quieter life and to have more time enjoying the first precious years of childhood with our kid/s. So we bought a small house in need of renovating, which we will work on the next few years.

    Our day to day life is very much centered around Ria and Rói, where we try to have a fun and stress free life, with Una as a stay at home mom with a webshop on the side, and Ken working full time as a construction painter.

    The work tasks for any potential guests would depend on the individuals themselves. You like gardening? Then great, you can do that! Or maybe you're a handyman of some sorts? Fantastic, we have a lot stuff in need of repairing and to build around the house!

    We could also use a helping hand in the kitchen and with daily chores in general. Especially now with a baby!

    Ria also loves to meet new people, even people who don't speak her language. So we would gladly welcome guests into our home to join us in our everyday life!

    We are very laid back and open minded people who tend to welcome the idea of a different way of doing things, thus we stumbled upon this exciting concept of WorkAway. No real expectations, let's just see where it takes us 🙂

    If this sounds interesting to you or you want to hear more about us, please don't hesitate to contact us! It would be our pleasure to host you.

    Oh and of course, we are surrounded by a breathtakingly beautiful nature, which you absolutely must experience for yourselves. We would gladly help you in any way to ensure you have a great time whilst here in the Faroe Islands.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience the Faroe Islands as locals! We live in the small village Vágur on the southes island, the scenery here is just magical - you have to experience it yourself!
    We will gladly teach you some Faroese and are also interested in learning your language :-)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We can always use help around the house with daily house chores such as (vegan) cooking + cleaning as well as gardening, DIY projects, renovating, and photo/videography

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Faroese: Fluido
    Norwegian: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer a private room and (vegan) food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Faroe Islands are popular for their breathtaking scenery and nature and this is a great opportunity to experience this raw nature. It is easy to travel around the island with bus - or you can borrow our car. Take the ferry and explore the rest of the islands!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872322182429