Sailing ships, sea, food, wind and weather are our fascination in Faroe Island

  • Islas Feroe
  • 885 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 06/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Connect people, share the fascination of sailing or to awake your enthusiasm for the sea and winds, living with the nature is what give us the beautiful feeling to be alive.
    The years of experience to maintain a ship make us to Allrounders but not to All-knowers!
    So we will join and learn from each other!

    We are:
    Papa Birgir: Pensioner after 35 years as a Captain on a beautiful wooden-schooner. Now he is building his new "floating home - the sailing ship.

    Me, Hávar∂ur: growing up at sea with my father always being around sea. Of course I became a captain as well! My sailing ship is part of my life since 2005.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Beside different trips through our lovely Faroe Islands, we would love to go out with you, catch delicate seafood, cook and introduce you in our amazing seafood-knowledge.
    Take you out for a sailing tour, observe birds (Puffins, great skua, Fulmar, Arctic skua), go into caves.
    Have you with us in the Sailing-yawls meeting ever sunday.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Welcome at the maintenance of a ship! Here we are always busy with very different tasks.
    With wood (sanding, oiling, building something)
    With metal (derusting, cutting, drilling, painting)
    Electric (replacing cables or lamps)
    Gelcoat (repair and cleaning)
    among other everyday duties (cleaning, cooking, fixing small things here and there, also in our house or car).

    You are very welcome to be part of our every day, we are offering you free meals (by peculiar interest, we can introduce you to the faroese-kitchen) and accommodation, either onboard or in our house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is plenty of space... we have a cabin for you in one of our boats direct on the heart of Thorshavn.
    If you prefer, come and stay in our house in Hoyvík, 5 Km from the city center, where you will stay in a very quiet area, next to the nature with a stunning view out of the windows.

    We eat everything and would love to experience your national cuisine through you!
    Most of all, we eat fish and sea food.

    Feel home! Feel free to open the fridge and use the kitchen with us.
    We love to take the time to have meals together and cock for lunch and dinner.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wifi on the ship and at home

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 538631996873

Comentarios (5)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Family looking for help to care after our 8 month old girl in Leirvik, Faroe Islands
Help with gardening and DIY in Hvalba, Faroe Islands