Be involved in our daily life and help our daughters learn English in Arnedo, Spain



27 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    HELPING AND LEARNING at the same time. This was the reason because We decided to be part of this page "workaway".

    We are a Spanish family who loves enjoying life with our daughters who are 4 and 7.We try to use games to educate and we are calm and respectful parents.


    *️️We need help from somebody who really involves in our every day life BEING PART OF OUR FAMILY.
    *️️Someone who HAS INITIATIVE in doing things.
    *️️ A girl o woman who really LOVES children.

    Our main goal is their education and try to give them the best opportunities in their learning and we think that through having a person living in our house and sharing our customs it is the best way to learn, for us and for the person.
    Im an english teacher in a Primary school and I work in the mornings. We usually have the afternoons free. My husband works almost the whole day and he loves staying as much as possible with his daughters.

    We would like that our daughters are in contact with a native speaker in order to learn better the english language IN A NATURAL WAY: cooking, playing, telling tales and stories, doing jigsaws, and so on....

    We like travelling, visiting different places when we can: museums, the beach, go for a walk...and so on,
    We love having lunch and dinner together as a family. We communicate a lot during these meals.

    We are going to tell you something about us:

    Mar, our eldest daughter loves teaching her sister everything, she helps to make the bed, lay the table, comb her hair, painting , playing board games and she loves giving lots of hugs. She likes travelling with us and she says that she is going to study in Australia because she loves animals: kangoroos mainly. She wants to learn english and italian because we have got italian friends. She goes swimming and this year she is going to learn how to play the clarinet; she loves music and she loves dancing. Almost I forgot: She reallyyyy loves COOKING in family.

    Elisa, our smallest daughter loves doing all her sister does. She loves her sister. She likes learning letters and she likes listening how her sister tells stories with their tales. She also likes swimming as her sister and she says she is going to play the trumpet.

    I am an english teacher and I love reading about education and everything . I really like languages and I would like to become in a bilingual person (english) . I love learning other customes from other countries and learn from other people. I think reading is the best way to acquire culture and also travelling. I love educating my daughters listening to each other and they usually do. I have to tell you that I would like to be more creative!!

    My husband loves spending time with us. He works in a shoe factory during the day; because of this we try to travel at the weekends when we can in order to enjoy with our daughters as much as possible. He loves cooking and he usually does every day and we help him when we can.

    AL THE FAMILY try to help in the domestic chores and other things. We (the four of the family) spend time in order to talk and decide what we are going to do every day: Mar and Elisa make their beds, tidies her bedroom, ...and so on. And it is fantastic see how they do most of the times happyily. They understand almost all things in english. We also prepare the trips together.

    We normally go to the library or are in contact with books, which is REALLY IMPORTANT for us and show how wonderful the books are to our daughters and the person who wants to stay with us should love tales and books.

    So if YOU ARE SOCIABLE, TIDY, RESPONSIBLE WITH CHILDREN AND YOU LOVE THEM , you are in the best house. We are looking for someone who has experince in taking care of children and we will be happy of helping you with the language and with all you need.

    Thanks for reading to our profile and send us your doubts!!!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a small town in the North of Spain that is surrounded by nature. We are situated in one of the most beautiful valleys of the area, Rioja Baja. Our town is near the river Cidacos and in one hour you can be at the coast.

    We have to say that we would like to learn from the person who is going to share her life with us during the months she wants.
    We really like to travel at the weekends when it is possible so you can share our trips with us and learn and know the spanish culture and places.
    Our town has also good transport connections and we can collect from the train station.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need someone who will stay with our daughters in the afternoons, playing with them or going to the park, ,,,, and also be involved with every day routines such as helping our daughters to get dressed, to lay the table, tidy up , help to cook with us ,...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    During the school months we usually live in a flat in the centre of the town and we have a spare room with a bed , a wardrobe and a little desk for your own and in the summer months we live in a country house with a pool, lovely vegetables garden and near the river because it is normally sunny and hot. We would share all areas of our house with you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The main thing we want from the person who is going to live with us, is that she LOVES CHILDREN, this is the most important thing in order to take care of them and has experience in taking care of children of our daughters´ age.

    We had an american girl last summer for a month and it was a great experience for all of us. She loved children and also we usually have auxiliaries people who comes to schools to teach english and it is a very good option for our children but we nowadays , we want somebody who can lives with us.

    We really think that the living works if both, the family and the person is involved in our daughters education and enjoys time with the whole family.

    Thanks for reading our profile as a family.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872288826914