Help with childcare, building projects and gardening in BC, Canada

  • 289 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 feb 2024



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    I am a single mother of 3! Lovely 5 ,6 and 16 years old all amazing kids. In the past i have been and drummer in a punk band, food truck owner operator, seam stress and a whole lot more!. I now am working on a new business and need help with the varies things! We usually live in a converted school bus but as of now we are in our home base, which I am renovating. If you chose to come stay with us you will be staying in my bus that is now taking a rest in my yard.

    I am looking for a live in helper, someone to be my stunt double! Come explore the area with us in our family by taking our children out on new adventures and continuing my parenting style. I home school my kids with a hands on type of earth first thought. I have room for one helper. I am looking for some one to stay for as long as possible, I am looking for someone to join and be a part of my family. It would be the icing on the cake if you spoke Spanish as I want our family to learn. I can count on two hand how many Workaway's that have ended up making Lillooet their home base. For other activities there is rock climbing, kayaking, skating, swimming, hiking, river rafting, yoga, mountain biking and much more. This town is magnetic, beautiful, loving, safe and interesting community, with a incredibly diverse eco system. If you are looking for a unique and beautiful experience in Canada while bonding with kids, please contact us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The area we live in is known for its vibrant, artistic, First Nations culture. I am a chef so there are learning possibilities there if desired. Also a general knowledge out the wilderness, wild crafting and outdoors.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I need help with lots of different projects, building, garden, kids stuff, food stuff, fun stuff,

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    40 ft decked out school bus, if its empty.
    If not, spare bedroom in the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am based out of Lillooet B.C lots of mountain biking, hiking, swimming. It get very hot in the summer, but we have lakes and rivers for reprieve

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-5hours a day, random days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 868789733455

Comentarios (4)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Learn about organic beekeeping in Quebec, Canada
Help with construction of eco-lodge in Notre-Dame-de-la-Merci, Canada